Public Mediation

Melanie T vs. Tax Group Center

  • 30% of recovery offered for best resolution

Another victim from these Scam Organization

M. T. vs. Tax Group Center
5010 Parkway Calabasas Ste 110, Calabasas, California, 91302-3923, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3493693
    • Amount Involved: 7,000.00
    • Filed On: Jul 03, 2018
    • Posted On: Jul 14, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I paid them $7000  2 years ago for assitance in IRS Tax issues involving 2 years. I submitted all the documents and NEVER heard a word back from them. When I paid them in full for their services under contract, all they gave me was an excuse to why I need to pay them more monies when in fact I STILL HAVENT RECEIVED SERVICES FOR THE FIRST $7000 I GAVE THEM. To this day you cant get anyone over the phone, receive your money back, or get the services rendered you paid them for. "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-03-2018 — 2016-2018
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: PURCHASE PRICE Aug 31, 2018 $7,000.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Aug 31, 2018 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 31, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Aug 31, 2018 $4.99
Cash total : $7,034.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Tax Group Center. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 09-17-2018
    Report Tax Group Center to IRS, FTC, and Accountancy Board. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 07-23-2018
    What service were you supposed to get for $7,000? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim