Public Mediation

Smittys Automotive Service Dispute

L. P. vs. Smittys Aaa Tire & Auto Service
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 6950857
    • Amount Involved: 6,500.00
    • Filed On: Dec 03, 2020
    • Posted On: Dec 14, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • "This feels like a scam to me."
      • Failure to honor promises
      • Work was never performed, as indicated by pictures I possess, and mechanics statements.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I believed I had brake pads and rotors all around my car, only to get to Las Vegas having other work performed; to find out they have never been removed . Jeopardizing my life in the greatest way!"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Smittys Aaa Tire & Auto Service Hide
  • Dec 04, 2020, Claiming party added:
  • Smittys Automotive
    5750 Jackman Rd
    Toledo, Ohio 43216

    This information is posted above.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Brake failure Jan 29, 2021 $1,500.00
2. Damages: Cost of brake failure repair, and autobody work. Jan 29, 2021 $5,000.00
Cash total : $6,500.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Ronald Fredey commented
Ronald Fredey (Comment):
"How did you arrive at your demand amounts?"
 (11 days ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Smittys Aaa Tir...
Claimant commented
Claimant: (Comment):
"I am in Las Vegas Nevada. However this needs to proceed to be proven I'm prepared. I own an Infiniti G35x when I got the car back every brake light kept coming on. They had a rookie, an inexperienced person attempting to work on my car, who got caught blindsided, and couldn't recover. I have suffered every since. Once those lights activated; he stopped. End of story. Except they didn't know how to deactivate the brake lights. Who takes their car in for brake work, gets it back, and every brake light is on? Really Jeremiah, I think his name was. I'm prepared."
 (11 days ago)
Reply
Claimant says maybe M
Claimant: ("MAYBE"):
"I'm not sure. I have suffered, and lost much as a result of this. I almost lost my life. I was traumatized and humiliated upon learning that my son and I had paid 1500.00 for brakes and rotors only to discover nothing had ever been done. All the parts were old. The mechanic had me sign a waiver because they were refusing to lete leave their shop unless I had the brakes replaced, or signed the waiver."
 (11 days ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Smittys AAA Tire & Auto Service. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 12-16-2020
    Report Smitty's to Ohio’s Motor Vehicle Repair Board and AAA More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim