Public Mediation

B.D. vs. Scott Fence

B. D. vs. Scott Fence - Boyanton Industries Llc
7323 Highway 90. Bay St Louis, MS 39520-9359, Po Box 872858, New Orleans, Louisiana, 70187-2858, United States
Amount Involved: $1,200.00
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2618285
    • Amount Involved: 1,200.00
    • Filed On: Feb 14, 2021
    • Posted On: Feb 25, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I wanted a quality Horizontal Fence from Scott Fence as advertised on website and seen in person. I received an estimate from a company who advertised themself as Scott Fence NOLA. I have the business card, phone number (504)254-3444. I did not receive a Scott Fence, nor did I get a quality job. In fact the worker stated "they were from Home Depot, and they put up the fence according to Home Depot. This company used wrong boards, Dog Earred Pine Boards (then cut the ends off), instead of Horizontal Fencing Boards, the boards are cut uneven, not level, and have uneven edges. No end post, so the edges aren't attached to anything and can be pulled lose by hand, down the right side. (the fence wobbles), they did not use any 4X4 boards as on Scott's Website concreted 2' in ground for stabilization. They left long nails sticking out front and back of fence, and left holes in ground(adjacent property).

I gave the company an opportunity to fix the issues. They cut the nails from backside, but not the finished side. They left the back side raggedy and patched with small boards. They filled the holes in the adjacent yard.

I called another company for an estimate to stabilize the fence. There is little they can do to stabilize the fence because of how poorly it's put up with wrong boards, uneven and unattached. Only the top horizontal board is attached to steel posts. The other boards aren't attached to anything but 1X6' dog earred boards at the break, not concreted in ground. It would still be wobbly and unstable after adding 4X4 posts. They would have to tear down the whole fence to repair it.

I found an address to this company. The letterhead on original estimate reads Scott Fence dba Richard Boyanton. After work commenced, the letterheads read Boyanton Industries LLC. In Google, the address under Boyanton Industries is 7323 US-90, Bay St. Louis, MS.
The invoice reads Boyanton Ind DBA Scott Fence, LLC P.O. Box 872858, NOLA 70129."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Scott Fence - Boyanton Industries Llc Hide
  • Feb 17, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • A Horizontal Fence requires Horizontal fencing boards.
    They come in all sizes. An alternative board does not give the same result. These boards are dancing in the wind, from the strong breeze from Lake Pontchartrain, right across the street.
    At no time, on estimate or in person, did you state that you would be using Dog Earred Boards and cutting off the edges.
    You should not refer customers to Scott Fence Website if you do not use Scott Fence PRODUCTS.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Horizontal Fence Mar 01, 2021 $1,200.00
2. remove undesired fence Mar 01, 2021 $0.00
3. Other – Copy claim to regulators Mar 01, 2021 $14.99
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 01, 2021 $14.99
5. Other – Physical delivery charges Mar 01, 2021 $4.99
Cash total : $1,234.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Scott Fence - Boyanton Industries LLC. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim