Public Mediation

Clifford Rabourn vs. Princess Cruise Line

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 50% of recovery offered for best resolution
C. R. vs. Princess Cruises
24305 Town Center Dr Ste 200, Santa Clarita, California, 91355-1359, United States
Amount Involved: $200.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8388112
    • Amount Involved: 200.00
    • Filed On: Aug 23, 2017
    • Posted On: Sep 03, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On July 11, 2017 my spouse and I booked a cruise with Princess Cruise Lines.  The cruise was for a February 6, 2018 cruise on the Carribbean Princess.  At that time we made a good faith $200.00 non refundable deposit. At no time were we advised, prior to booking, that there were known issues with the ship.  On August 23, 2017 we received an email from Princess Lines stating that the original itinerary was being modified because of technical and propulsion issues with the ship.  The modified itinerary included shortened port calls and the elimination of some ports. Research revealed that this ship has had previous propulsion issues and on at least one cruise was adrift on the Irish Sea.   On August 23, 2017 we contacted Princess Lines customer service and stated that we desired to cancel our cruise and receive a return of the $200.00 deposit.  We were provided the following options receive a $50.00 per person on board credit or receive a $200.00 credit toward a future Princess cruise.  The customer relations agent denied our request to speak with a supervisor and insisted that we would not receive a refund. Take it or leave it.  My analysis is for a $100.00 ship board credit we can sail on a ship with technical and mechanical issues and risk being adrift at sea or we could choose to sail on another Princess cruise.  A cruise line that has shown that money is more important than customer satisfaction or safety."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: deposit Sep 30, 2018 $200.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Sep 30, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $214.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Princess Cruises. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 2
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Miki Someya On 11-18-2017
    Princess refund $200 within 30 days after the settlement. If it pay the full refund by due, claimant will not make any negative comment about Princess afterwards.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Jim Wicks On 09-19-2017
    Princess: Refund the consumer's $200 deposit. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 09-11-2017
    1. A bettet solution would be to return 100% of deposit and pay your fee. 2. I do believe a ship with limited propulsion may be safe in calm waters however with the hurricanes we have seen in the Atlantic etc. I would question the safety of ship, crew and passengers.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by John Fernwood On 09-11-2017
    Princess Cruises should refund deposit since they cannot supply the cruise that was booked More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim