Public Mediation

D.C. vs. Paradise Home Services

Paradise Home Services Poor Quality of Work

D. C. vs. Paradise Home Services
6945 Navarre Parkway, Navarre, Florida, 32541, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8130256
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: May 09, 2023
    • Posted On: May 20, 2023
    • Complaint(s):
      • Customer service runarounds
      • Overcharge or billing error
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On March 6, 2023, Paradise Home Services (PHS) incorrectly installed plumbing, resulting inability to attach shower fixtures (water on/off knobs) after installation of tile wall. PHS incorrectly installed shower pan, failing to add sufficient cement to support pan, making pan subject to cracking and breaking. PHS changed location of plumbing, but failed to install shower fixtures. PHS agreed to reimburse me for payment to subcontractor to fix shower pan installation, but PHS failed to reimbursed me. PHS failed to fix their incorrect work; has not responded to my numerous telephone calls and my demand letter. Contract price is $4,390. I paid $2195 down; $385.95 for subcontract repair work; $1,000 for shower parts; $4,200 for tile work. Additional demolition costs to repair and replace shower pan and install shower fixtures are estimated to be an additonal $2.500.00."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Paradise Home Services Hide
  • May 22, 2023, Paradise Home Services (responding party) added:
  • Twelve days later and you still haven't responded to your own claim. Please reply or call us. We can't resolve anything when you refuse to communicate.

  • May 27, 2023, Claiming party added:
  • I can be contacted as I previously provided you, by telephone; by email; by home addresses. Or if you wish, through People's Claim. But please realize my complaint is serious. PHS offer to resolve is not.

  • May 31, 2023, Paradise Home Services (responding party) added:
  • Mr. Carvin, I just called both of the numbers that we have on file for you. One of the numbers rings one time and then goes silent. The other number went straight to an automated voice letting me know that you do not have a voicemail set up. This is what we have been running into for the last month, or more, of trying to get in touch with you to try and resolve this issue. Please call our office at (850) 733-7771 and ask for Chris, the General Manager, so that you and I can have a conversation about this. Thank you.

  • Dec 24, 2023, Paradise Home Services (responding party) added:
  • This Claim has been settled. Paradise Home Services (PHS) settled this claim and made good on all outstanding issue of tile and plumbing repair. PHS was slow to respond but PHS did so professionally and responsibly. I am satisfied with this outcome.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Paradise Home Services to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Copy claim to regulators May 24, 2023 $14.99
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 24, 2023 $14.99
Cash total : TBD
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
What By When How Much
1. We have made multiple attempts to reach out to you without response. We will gladly refund your money, but we feel like we were not given the opportunity to address the issue and make the proper repairs ourselves. May 25, 2023 $2,195.00
Cash total : $2,195.00
  • -1
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Paradise Home S...
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"This is my response to Paradise Home Services (PHS): I provided PHS with 5 options to contact me - 2 mail addresses; two telephone numbers; and an email address. At no time have I received any communication from PHS; As my written communication stated, had PHS timely responded to my numerous telephone calls and written correspondence, the matter could have been resolved; however, PHS took no action to resolve the matter then and now; PHS offer of $2,195.00 is insulting and insignificant and represents only a return to me of what I paid down to PHS; PHS offer does not include any amount to correct PHS inferior work, and does not include any amount for the additional subcontractor work which PHS authorized and which I paid; finally, PHS continues to demonstrate unresponsiveness and irresponsible for their inferior work."
 (2 years ago)
Reply
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim