Public Mediation

Ourisman Fairfax Toyota Dispute

Q. Y. vs. Ourisman Fairfax Toyota
10441 Fairfax Blvd 22030-2251, Fairfax, Virginia, 22030-2251, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 3 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 7057600
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Apr 06, 2015
    • Posted On: Apr 17, 2015
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose facts
      • Failure to honor promises
      • Contract / Agreement dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"It begins with purchase.
In August I purchased a 2015 Toyota Highlander from salesman Jimmy V. Vehicle was on truck , arrived after dark and I was not given a window sticker.
I advised I wanted Michelin Tires and auto windshield wipers. He advised standard and on vehicle neither was on vehicle.
I paid 48,000 in cash no financing
I purchased every extended warranty available. They provided copies of none and said I did not need
At 5,000 i complained that gps would lock up and needed rebooting constantly. Their jr service writer Sean Pieper advised they would put a refurbished in a new 50,000 vehicle to keep old
At 10,000 complained again, got same response from service writer Pieper
At 25,000 it had gotten worse, he said it was out of warranty. What the hell? What happened to extended warranties but he was going to put through and replace the unit.
Following day after being at their facility, I tried to set gps and the touch screen cracked and it spread across window. Did they harm it coincidentally . As following week I went up there and advised issue must have been touch screen . He replied that now it had physical damage, they would not replace the agreed gps as could not return to Toyota and it was my issue. Is that customer service after they took 48,000 in cash 6 months ago. They had already agreed. I said that I would pay touchscreen although not happy. They replied one unit give us 5,000 additional. What happened to my warranty and this is ridiculous for something they build defectively day 1"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Ourisman Fairfax Toyota Hide
  • Apr 20, 2015, Ourisman Fairfax Toyota (responding party) added:
  • Mr. Yancey: I am sorry that you have not had time to respond to the peopleclaim private message that I sent you last week. I hope that we can have the opportunity to review your concerns in the near future. Thank you.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Replace: Replace defective unit Apr 21, 2015 N/A
2. Apology: I want a written apology for Sean Pieper and his service managers rudeness Apr 21, 2015 N/A
3. Information: Where are my warranty agreements that were paid Apr 21, 2015 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 21, 2015 $14.99
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 21, 2015 $7.99
3. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 21, 2015 $2.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Ourisman Fairfax Toyota to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $25.97
Non-cash: 3 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Ourisman Fairfax Toyota. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Ward On 04-17-2015
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim