Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Northeast Men's Clinic

V. G. vs. Northeast Men's Clinic
14 Keewaydin Dr Ste A, Salem, New Hampshire, 03079-2839, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Northeast Men's Clinic
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8950367
    • Amount Involved: 1,400.00
    • Filed On: Mar 13, 2018
    • Posted On: Mar 24, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"NEMC LLC Phone: 800-930-5956
contactus@nemensclinic.com"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Northeast Men's Clinic Hide
  • Mar 22, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • See attached file.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Purchase price $1,499 Mar 12, 2018 $1,400.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 12, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $1,414.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "For patient privacy protection, I simply cannot provide significant details on a public website like this. I will however provide that we do not sell medication, as the complainant alleges. We provide treatment plans for patients, which include unlimited office visits, access to 24 hour 7 day/week after hour on call service, medication and more.

    We do advertise and offer a $99 office visit. Patients have absolute and total control over whether they elect to purchase a treatment plan or not beyond the $99 office visit. We also offer multiple types of treatment plans that patients may elect to choose from. We have patients who elect no treatment ($99 office visit), and that is perfectly fine . It is their decision, not ours, as it was with the complainant.

    I will also offer that this person left our clinic appearing happy and satisfied, only to submit this complaint a few hours later without any contact with us, so it was quite a surprise for sure.

    There is nothing more important to us than providing outstanding patient care. That is what we aim to do on every patient, every day. If issues arise, patients are always welcome to call us directly so that we can troubleshoot treatment plans with them, and ensure a great outcome. "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 06-24-2018
    Ideally for me it would be to be refunded of amount $1,400; $99 NEMC can keep as a payment for my visit. Also, as possible resolution can be that Clinic will refund me by amount of 1,000, and they can keep their pills and $499 as compensation for restocking expenses, and some inconvenience I created for them by canceling my order day after visit.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 04-05-2018
    Refund treatment plan; clinic keeps $99 office visit payment More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 03-24-2018
    If the Northeast Men's Clinic's "treatment plan" is simply a prescription for Viagra or Cialis, what did the claimant pay $1,400 for? Refund claimant $1301. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim