Public Mediation

S.T. vs. My Vacation Resorts - Myvacationresorts.Com - 1-800-910-8361

My Vacation Resorts robocalled and then lied about being a part of Marriott

S. T. vs. My Vacation Resorts - Myvacationresorts.Com - 1-800-910-8361
No address on website, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 4 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 5901835
    • Amount Involved: 14.99
    • Filed On: Feb 07, 2019
    • Posted On: Feb 18, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose facts
      • "This feels like a scam to me."
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"This company robocalled me on a spoofed number at 9:30 PM pretending to be part of Marriott. Because I mistakenly picked up - thus telling robocall scum that my number was live - I went ahead and clicked through to listen to the live pitch.
I repeatedly asked whether the company was part of Marriott, and the representative repeatedly told me that they are part of Marriott. According to her, they are Marriott's marketing department.
Yes, Marriott had given her my number. Yes, Marriott knew they were calling me. Etc., etc.
If a company is going to start off by illegally robocalling and then lying through its teeth, why would anyone want to do business with them?"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-07-2019 — Got robocalled illegally
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Apology: I want a written apology for illegally calling me and lying to me Feb 22, 2019 N/A
2. Change of policy: Stop pretending to be Marriott Feb 22, 2019 N/A
3. Change of policy: Stop robocalling Feb 22, 2019 N/A
4. Change of policy: Stop lying to make sales Feb 22, 2019 N/A
Cash
1. Pay for claim posting cost Feb 22, 2019 $14.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites My Vacation Resorts - MyVacationResorts.Com - 1-800-910-8361 to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $14.99
Non-cash: 4 items
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from My Vacation Resorts - MyVacationResorts.Com - 1-800-910-8361. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 02-24-2019
    Report My Vacation Resorts to Marriott. They may want to sue them. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim