Public Mediation

Missionrs Resturant Supply-Dispute-#3832785

K. B. vs. Mission Resturant Supply / Missionrs.Com
1126 S. St. Mary's St., San Antonio, Texas, 78210, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"I Bought a Refrigerator and Freezer for My Business running out of My House, we agreed on pricing and I paid the delivery charges. They came without any appointment, left everything on the drive way , no installation. I hired two people to get them to the Garage after all this work, first problem is the wheels. They were defective on the Refrigerator , and then the freezer start building ice on the doors. My Sales rep his name Paul House was very rude he doesn't want to help or do any thing, we called True company after two weeks of hassle, they find out no heater on the doors. I try to call the Manager his name David , left him three messages still no answer , if the freezer and the refrigerator brand new are defective by the manufacturing, i need to return and bring different ones. I need your help please,
their phone number 210-354-0690 or 1800-254-5042,thanks,
My name is Khalil Burbar, my phone number 832 279 2543, thank you ."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Mission Resturant Supply / Missionrs.Com Hide
  • Apr 10, 2012, () added:
  • It was explained to Khalil verbally by the salesperson that shipping this item to his home will void the warranty, that delivery is curbside only, and that the delivery driver is only allowed to unload the merchandise off oh his truck but is not allowed to move it for liability reasons. Khalil understood this information before making his purchase and proceeded with the purchase anyway. Not only was this information given to him verbally but these policies are posted on the product page (so if he saw the product he should have seen the info too) and listed on our policy page as well. I did send Khalil an email stating we could contact the factory to see if we could try to rectify some of the issues but he decided to go this route instead.

  • Apr 12, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • That is a ly, they only thing they care about when they deliver is if I signed the delivery then he said nothing I could do, after that I never heard anything or they done anything to this problem,I a, talking to the credit card company to find out I could dispute the charges and then they could come and pickup their stuff out of my garage, and I will charge space use for all. This time,I will taking it further and further not to happen to anybody after that,this kind of companies they need to understand what customer service it's all about,they don't care they have the worse service ever,I thought I will hear from the manager never called or care , they got their money,they use the system to them selves not to the customers.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Mission Resturant Supply / MissionRS.com to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 14, 2012 $2.99
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 14, 2012 $14.95
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 14, 2012 $7.95
Cash total : TBD
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Mission Resturant Supply / MissionRS.com to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 14, 2012 $2.99
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 14, 2012 $14.95
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 14, 2012 $7.95
Cash total : TBD
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "It was explained to Khalil verbally by the salesperson that shipping this item to his home will void the warranty, that delivery is curbside only, and that the delivery driver is only allowed to unload the merchandise off oh his truck but is not allowed to move it for liability reasons. Khalil understood this information before making his purchase and proceeded with the purchase anyway. Not only was this information given to him verbally but these policies are posted on the product page (so if he saw the product he should have seen the info too) and listed on our policy page as well. I did send Khalil an email stating we could contact the factory to see if we could try to rectify some of the issues but he decided to go this route instead."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim