Public Mediation

Josh Rosenthal / Tiger Medical Inc. Dispute

J. H. vs. Josh Rosenthal / Tiger Medical Inc.
27 Selvage St, Irvington, New Jersey, 07111-4722, United States
Amount Involved: $7,783.98
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2633701
    • Amount Involved: 7,783.98
    • Filed On: Sep 28, 2014
    • Posted On: Oct 09, 2014
    • Complaint(s):
      • Contract / Agreement dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I purchased 2 treatment tables from Tiger Medical Inc. and paid for them on 12/5/13. The total paid was $7436.28 ($7133.50 + $313.88 s&h fees) They were supposed to be delivered within 2 weeks of my payment/ order. The tables weigh over 400 lbs each so I also requested "white glove service" so that I could make sure that the tables would be delivered properly and inside of the office upon arrival. Tiger Medical kept extending the date for delivery. Finally, on 2/3/14 a driver came by with the delivery, but stated that because the delivery was not set up as a white glove service, he would not be
able to unpack them or bring them into the office. He left without any further efforts or calls on his part. I then contacted Josh Rosenthal, whom I had emailed numerous times. I even
sent him the confirmation of the order and another reminder that they had to be delivered
via a white glove service. Despite these facts, Mr. Rosenthal initially claimed that no such request had been made. I again stated that when the order was placed by phone by me
to one of his other employees I asked for white glove service and I also sent him a copy of the email that I had sent him in December 2013 confirming that I requested it. After that he
wanted to know the measurements of our doors etc. I informed him that the width of the doors was never an issue, but gave him the measurements anyway. He finally states that
he " doesn't have to give me white glove service". I said that is fine, but I will now need
my full refund for the tables ( including shipping & handling) that were never delivered despite my ordering them properly. They sent me a refund for $5342.50 and withheld 25% for a restocking fee. I promptly returned the incorrect check with a letter stating that the
restocking fee was for items that were delivered and would not apply for my order because
it was never delivered. I also stated that the full correct refund amount was $7436.28, not $5342.50. He did not respond, so I then sent a written complaint to the Better Business Bureau in New Jersey. He did not respond to them either. I then sent complaints
to The Consumer Protection Agency and the Texas and New Jersey Attorney General's offices without any further response from either. I then filed a small claims suit against him
on 5/16/2014,but I have not been able to get proof from Constable Kenneth Gifford's office that they have serviced him despite the Constable's office telling me on numerous phone
conversations that they did finally get the notice of suit served. Apparently, Mr. Rosenthal
did not let them know that he was an owner, employee of his company and had been
dodging the suit that way."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Josh Rosenthal / Tiger Medical Inc. Hide
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: purchase price + shipping & handling fees Oct 13, 2014 $7,436.28
2. filing fee refund Oct 13, 2014 $91.00
3. Pay me interest $256.70
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Oct 13, 2014 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 13, 2014 $7.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Oct 13, 2014 $2.99
Cash total : $7,809.95
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Josh Rosenthal / Tiger Medical Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim