Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Hettinger Heating & Air, Llc

L. P. vs. Hettinger Heating & Air, Llc
PO Box 181, Hettinger, North Dakota, 58639-0181 , United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1270437
    • Amount Involved: 6,000.00
    • Filed On: Sep 21, 2020
    • Posted On: Oct 02, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On April 29, 2020 I wrote a check to Hettinger Heating & Air to prepay for a meat case. The check was in the amount of $6000.00. The check was deposited on May 1, 2020. I understood that the meat case was to be delivered in two and a half months. Around June I asked Mike about the time element and he told me he forgot to order the case, but he would do it that day with an understood arrival day around August. I have been calling both Mike's personal number and his business number for two months now. It is my understanding that he has moved to his farm in Wisconsin. I have done business with Hettinger Heating &Air for years, so this is quite disturbing to me. I feel that it is in my rights to ask for my money back, with interest.
Thank You
H&L Super Valu Buffalo, SD 57720
605-375-3525"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Payment for Check #14483 Oct 30, 2020 $6,000.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Oct 30, 2020 $14.99
Cash total : $6,014.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Hettinger Heating & Air, LLC. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 10-13-2020
    Agree that this is theft by Hettinger Heating & Air, Llc and owner Mike McCarthy More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 10-05-2020
    Hettinger Heating & Air, Llc and Mike Hettinger has committed theft, pure and simple. Treat it accordingly. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim