Public Mediation

D.R. vs. Global Alarm Protection

Major mistake Global Alarm Protection ( GAP ) Refuses to cancell contract

D. R. vs. Global Alarm Protection
16297 Paramount Blvd, Paramount, California, 90723-5425, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 8033250
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Mar 02, 2017
    • Posted On: Mar 13, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Customer service runarounds
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"A MR. Gabriel Delgadillo , from Global Alarm Protection, came to my door at 5:30 PM, on 2/16/17 to discuss the installation of his product. After I knew the price monthly, I told him that I can not afford to do it. He then told me that he could get a discount from Spectrum Charter, that will pay the monthly fee. He made a call from his phone , and after his call was over, he said that Charter gave me an $53.00 discount effective immediately. This discount was good for 3 years, the life of my contract with GAP. On 2/17/17 they were to install the alarm, but did not show up. On 2/18/17, the alarm was installed. On 2/20/17, I called Charter Spectrum, to make sure the discount was active, and that's when I was told that no one had called them about a discount, nor do they give any discount of that nature or for that reason. I then called GAP, whom did not answer. I tried again on the 21st. after Presidents Day. I was told that it was now after 3 days, and I could not cancel. I asked to speak with an supervisor, was told they had NONE.. I told JOY, that I needed this cancelled, after being told they just needed the ok from Gabriel, but he had not returned a call to them as of yet. The next days to follow, I was asked to wait a day for them to contact Gabriel, and then a number of delay s, after each call. Bottom Line, This is not a good Company, and they have false claims such as an A+ rating with BBB, and an CSAA certification that is false also. These people prey on the elderly."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-16-2017 — signed for alarm
What Claimant Wants Hide
What By When How Much
1. Cancell alarm Mar 17, 2017 N/A
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Global Alarm Protection. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Mar 02, 2017
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Global Alarm Protection
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by John K. Mitchell, Esq. On 03-15-2017
    Have the company cancel your contract. If they cancel it, then you're done with them. If they don't, file a lawsuit in small claims, seeking exemplary damages for the fraud committed by their agent, cancel the contract obtained by trick and costs.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Bob Mangione On 03-15-2017
    If the salesman lied then that makes the contract invalid. It is called fraudulent inducement More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim