Public Mediation

C.C. vs. Coastal Subscription Agency, Llc

C. C. vs. Coastal Subscription Agency, Llc Id# L18523188
3820 W Happy Vly Ste 141-146 Glendale AZ 85310-3292, P.O. Box 84137, Phoenix, Arizona, 85071, United States
Amount Involved: $115.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1053827
    • Amount Involved: 115.00
    • Filed On: Oct 31, 2019
    • Posted On: Nov 11, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On August 6, 2019 I purchased $115.00 in magazine subscriptions from a student. I never received the magazines and emailed the company twice requesting the product, ( a 2year subscription to MAD magazine), or a refund. I filed a complaint with the Better Buisiness Bureau and the company has not responeded to then either. At this point I am very frustrated. I know it was a ridiculous amount of money to spend on magazines but the student was really quite a salesperson. I have read similar complaints about this company online. At this point, I think that this whole operation is a scam. I would like a refund.
Given the number of complaints with similar stories, I am wondering if a class action law suit is a possibility."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 08-06-2019 — purchased subscription
  • 10-05-2019 — Sent email to coastalplus@outlook.com seeking product or refund
  • 10-10-2019 — Second email to coastalplus No response to either email
  • 10-16-2019 — Filed a complaint with the better business bureau
  • 10-25-2019 — Received an email from the better business bureau saying that coastal subscriptions company had not responded to them. Complaint ID# is 13906940
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Coastal Subscription Agency, Llc Id# L18523188 Hide
  • Nov 02, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • 11/2/19 Received notice from better business bureau confirming that coastal subscriptions did not respond to my claim. See attached

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: purchase price of subscription Nov 30, 2019 $115.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 30, 2019 $14.99
Cash total : $129.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Joseph Streiff commented
Joseph Streiff (Comment):
"Did you purchase with a credit card, or debit card? You should be able to dispute the transaction and get refunded through the issuing back. Good luck."
 (22 days ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Coastal Subscri...
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"The only acceptable payment was cash or check .
I paid by check (see attachment in original email). Unfortunately I cannot contact a credit card company to resolve this. I would like a refund from Coastal Subscriptions in the amount it $115.00
I am willing to participate in a class action lawsuit if you have other clients willing to participate
Thanks"
 (22 days ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Coastal Subscription Agency, LLC ID# L18523188. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Julia J On 11-18-2019
    File complaints about Coastal Subscriptions with everyone from the FTC to your congressional rep. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim