Public Mediation

B.M. vs. Body Boutique. (Blc)

B. M. vs. Blc Body Boutique - Now Blc Laser Center - 212-518-3316
115 East 57th Street Unit 1510, New York, New York, 10022, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"I'm March 8 in went for a consultation with Jeniffer but Shea's available so Tatiana gave it so I gave them 400 dollars for a down payment then I gave them 3400 dollars on 3/12/16 this procedure is suppose to freeze the fat and on3/20/16 another 400 dollars totaling 4200 dollars. And in 3 months u r suppose to lose all the fat in your stomach area and r sides it's been 4 months if called Titiana numerous times to no avail she claims she has to speak to the main office' she still has not gotten back to me. I don't have that amt of money to give away for no results, I have not lost no anything except my money please try to resolve this issue thank you so much BRENDA MCCLAIN 718 9314626. BLC 115 east 57th street unit 1510 NEWYORK NY10022. 212 5183316. Fax 646 3604125"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Blc Body Boutique - Now Blc Laser Center - 212-518-3316 Hide
  • Jul 29, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I did not agree to have this procedure done again I told I would call them back, they were offering me this again. No I dont wish to do this again I would like my money back, can't go thru that again

  • Jul 29, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I will not go thru pain and suffering again I didn't agree to anything I told them I would call them back I would like to be reimbursed my dollar AMT

  • Jul 29, 2016, () added:
  • To show our integrity as a company with great customer care and satisfaction, we have offered to re-do the treatment at the expense of the clinic. Under no circumstance will we offer a refund and Ms. McClain is aware of this and has signed our no refund policy.

  • Jul 29, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I may have signed this but I surely didn't think that this procedure was going to fail me or I wouldn't have had it done u told me something completely different . When I get home I will call u before 8/4/16 as I told u OK thanks

  • Aug 02, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • This has been resolved 8/2/16

  • Aug 02, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • As of 8/2/16 the matter has been resolved with COOL SCULPTING

  • Aug 03, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • Today 8/3/16 I Brenda Mcclain states that the matter with BLC cool Sculpting has been resolved

  • Aug 03, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I had an appointment with BLC tomorrow at 2pm, the director rescinded the case saying that the response was not to his satisfaction so now u can post this matter because why would u say that u were willing to retreat me, and then change up, that what I telling u they r full if it and they tried it but I kept calling and they made appointments for me, so I still want my money back and I will not except them offering me retreatment as u see they tried me up until the last moment but I'm a fighter and that was 4200 dollars that was wasted, and then they wasted my time until the end but we have one more day put it in Facebook Twitter Instagram and let them know not to visit that facilities

  • Aug 03, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • Matter not resolved they lied as usual that ashamed

  • Aug 03, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • The director decided to cancel this claim but I will fight to the end do to the fact the worker there r not nurses they r ESTHETICIAN so they r in training therefore they r practicing on people lol

  • Aug 04, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • They refused the settlement so this is not resolved, so now the next steps will be taken by me so on 8/4 I was informed not to come to BLC DUE TO THE FACT THAT THE DIRECTOR OF THE COMPANY REFUSED TO HAVE ME RE TREATED

  • Aug 09, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • Filing this complaint because I believe the public has a right to know about BLC COOL SCULPTING

  • Sep 02, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • This claim was never resolved, what the next step

  • Sep 17, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • I was retreated a second time and I feel. It doesn't work I'm still waiting for results March and 3 months later June .No fat disappeared I'm still the same way that reduction never happened all that for what it's a rip off

  • Nov 26, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • I would like to inform you that I went back for the 2 time and again no difference it does not work my stomach is still the same and that was March 2017 no difference they r a rip off it does not work 4000 dollars for nothing

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Re-treatment of all areas performed Sep 30, 2016 $4,200.00
Cash total : $4,200.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
Message from Blc Body Boutique - Now Blc Laser Center - 212-518-3316: We have been in contact with Ms. McClain on July 25, 2016 and she has agreed to re-do the treatment areas at the expense of the clinic. We are awaiting for her return from vacation to schedule the treatment.
What By When How Much
1. Re-treatment of all areas performed Sep 30, 2016 $4,200.00
Cash total : $4,200.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Offer History
Jul 24, 2016
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to BLC Body Boutique - now BLC Laser Center - 212-518-3316
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Tim B On 05-18-2017
    The appropriate resolution is for BLC Body Boutique to provide a full refund. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Comment: by Tim B (181 points) — Justice League
  • On: 05-18-2017
  • I'm also experiencing issues with this company. Make sure you post on other sites (yelp,  google, etc.). I have a case filed on this site as well. They've refused to release my medical files, which is a violation of HIPAA laws. I"m curious if they'd release your's to you.
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim