Public Mediation

Paula Sigley vs. Tygart Valley Regional Jail

Stealing of my Personal items.

P. S. vs. Tygart Valley Regional Jail
400 Abbey Road, Belington, West Virginia, 26250, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8380826
    • Amount Involved: 77,999.00
    • Filed On: May 26, 2021
    • Posted On: Jun 07, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Commercial / Other dispute
      • Stealing my personal items.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Tygart Valley Regional Jail Hide
  • May 26, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Item's that was Lost,or Stolen by Tygart Valley Regional Jail is listed below:
    5-Silver Titanium rings engraved with names ( LDS SR.-PAULA SIGLEY & LDS JR. PAULA SIGLEY engraved inside the rings)

    2 Black Titanium rings

    2 Black Silicone rings

    1 Gold ring (old look)

    1 Gold silicone ring

    1 Rainbow ring

    3 ID Tag's
    PM.Sigley
    13692 George Washington HWY
    Rowlesburg Wv,26425

    LD.SIGLEY JR.
    13692 George Washington HWY
    Rowlesburg Wv,26425

    LD.SIGLEY SR.
    13692 George Washington HWY
    Rowlesburg Wv,26425

  • May 26, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I have been in contact with Major B.Clouser since my release in August 2020 to know explaining to Major B.Clouser about my missing items but ever single phone conversations that I have had with Major B.Clouser he changes his story on these missing,or stolen personal items multiple times, and Major B.Clouser tells me to resolve this matter in small claims court, and personally I think that Major B.Clouser is covering up for his involvement in this matter knowing that his corrections Officer's has stolen, or misplaced my Item's.

  • May 27, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Bill for Tygart Valley Regional Jail for the lost,or stolen items.

  • May 27, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • 1st half of a hand written letter for Tygart Valley Regional Jail Major B. Clouser.

  • May 27, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • 2 half of the hand written letter for Tygart Valley Regional Jail Major B. Clouser sent via mail to Tygart Valley Regional Jail 400 Abby Road Belington WV,26250 explaining to Major B. Clouser about the Stolen, or Lost items but Major B. Clouser denies that he hasn't received this bill,or corresponding letter which was addressed to Major B. Clouser.

  • May 27, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I would like the Tygart Valley Regional Jail Major B. Clouser,or the Superintendent Bryan Lanham to provide me with any type of evidence that supports,or proving that my items was not stolen, or lost by any of their corrections Officer's, or staff, and Major B. Clouser, or Superintendent Bryan Lanham can call my mobile number (681-270-0559) between the hours of 9am-4pm to resolve this matter.

  • Jun 02, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • This message is to communicate with Superintendent Bryan Lanham, or Major B.Clouser so we can discuss on resolving this matter, or issues about my Lost,or Stolen Personal Item's, and you all may contact me at my Mobile Number at *** around the hours of 9am- 4pm to work out a resolution, or a resolve-ment with this matter.


    6/12/21

    Edit to consolidate claims 1465879 and 2985345

    Claim #1465879

    "Tygart Valley Regional Jail has stolen Personal Item's that belongs to me, and denied that their correction Officers, or staff workers has stolen my Personal Items, and Major B. Clouser have been informed by me about my Stolen Personal Items, and Major B. Clouser refused to find my Stolen Personal Items, and return my Personal Items back to me."

    Claim #2985345
    "Tygart Valley Regional Jail has stolen my personal items, and I have been in contact with Tygart Valley Regional Jail Major B.Clouser since my release in August 2020 to now June 2021, and Everytime I have spoken to Major B.Clouser he changes his stories about my stolen Personal Item's, and denies that my personal Item's is at the Tygart Valley Regional Jail facility, and Major B.Clouser tells me to resolve this matter concerning the Stolen personal Item's in Claim Courts."


  • Jun 12, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Letter sent to the Tygart Valley Regional Jail

  • Jun 12, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Bill for the stolen Personal Item's by the Tygart Valley Regional Jail.

  • Jun 12, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • The picture of the mailing envelope for the Tygart Valley Regional Jail so Major B.Clouser can't denied that he never received such mail by me.

  • Jun 13, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I am trying to get in contact with Tygart Valley Regional Jail to discuss a resolution, or a resolve-ment concerning this matter, and you may contact me at my Mobile Number at 1-681-270-0559 between the hours of 9am-4pm, and Major B.Clouser,or Superintendent Bryan Lanham can contact me at this Mobil Number to discuss a resolution, or a resolve-ment concerning this matter.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Lose, or Stolen Item's, and Compensation for suffering for these Lost, or Stolen Item's by TVRJ. Jun 13, 2021 $77,999.00
Cash total : $77,999.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Sophie Blythe commented
Sophie Blythe (Comment):
"Does Tygart Valley Regional Jail not give inmates a receipt for their personal belongings? If a receipt was properly given, surely it should be possible to track these items?"
 (14 days ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Tygart Valley R...
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"I would like my Personal Item's found,and return to me,or pay me for these stolen, or lost personal Item's ."
 (14 days ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Tygart Valley Regional Jail. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
May 26, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Tygart Valley Regional Jail
May 26, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Tygart Valley Regional Jail
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim