Public Mediation

Sooo Good Bakery Dispute

A. T. vs. Sooo Good Bakery
325 Bert Kouns Industrial Loop, Shreveport, Louisiana, 71106-8124, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1382291
    • Amount Involved: 1,300.00
    • Filed On: Aug 18, 2016
    • Posted On: Aug 29, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"My wedding was to be November 5th 2016. I paid him 1500.00 dollars. I canceled the wedding and notified him July 14th. His reply to me that my refund would be split up in payments and my refund is 1049.00 because he had already purchased my stuff for the wedding. I said i did not want split payments and everything that you purchased I need a list of the items and cost and to send me my items. He emailed me back and said I will receive my stuff and refund no later than August 20th. My deposit is not refundable which is 100.00 dollars. He did purchase the topping for the cake which is maybe 100.00 dollars. So I feel my refund should be 1300.00 dollars. Tried to call him this morning but his service is not working. Email j no respond also gave him my new address. I will never do business with this man again."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Sooo Good Bakery Hide
  • Aug 19, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • Email goodsbakery@bellsouth.net
    www.cakecreatinsupplies.com
    he paid me 1049.71 he owe me 300.00.
    He paid me on August 19th 2016

  • Aug 19, 2016, Sooo Good Bakery (responding party) added:
  • This claimant, Anitra Tyler has taken this transaction out of context. Items were purchased for the wedding event and those items provided for her and the invoice for those specific items. The same cost of the items in which were the original transaction are the same price refunded to her. Your feeling of disgust is stimulated from other sources. This claim is closed on the defendant position. There will be no other communications. Any slander and false accusations will result in legal pursuit.

  • Aug 19, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • This is not settled. The invoice he sent was one he made up and way over priced. I was charged way to much he still owe me 300.00 dallors. Monogram letters 295.92, gold dragees and gold bling for cake 118.28. Monogram letters should be 100.00 dallors and the gold dragees a whole roll at hobby lobby cost 2.50 he sent me 12 inches and a small bowl of gold bling for cake 10.00 dallors. He owe me 300.00 dallors.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: wedding cakes Sep 02, 2016 $1,300.00
Cash total : $1,300.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
What By When How Much
1. Refunded amount has been paid Sep 03, 2016 $1,049.71
Cash total : $1,049.71
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sarah P On 09-02-2016
    So Good should provide receipts for the missing $250 More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim