Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Q Automotive

J. P. vs. Q Automotive
3531 Las Vegas Blvd N, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89115-0510, United States
Amount Involved: $1,891.31
Complaint(s): Bad business practices
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1266001
    • Amount Involved: 1,891.31
    • Filed On: Feb 23, 2023
    • Posted On: Mar 06, 2023
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"on 10-10-2022 I Josue patzan i drove my 2002 chevi siverado to Q automotive for diagnostic and one of their machanic inform me the result was a transmission problem i asked how much will cost me to repair they said $1281.31 i agree to repair my truck they installed a rebuild transmission with one year warranty with labor on-10-12-2022 i picked up my truck after two hours driving it i notice that the truck it was very slow and it was not shifting i call the shop and i spoke with the shop manager he advise me the one sensor was not working the manager advise me that it was not serious and i can keep driving it on the 10-14-22 i  call the shop againg  beause a check engene turn on i pay them $100.00 for  two electric wires they said the problem was fix i took the truck after 15 days the transmission broke on the road putting my family and my self in a very dangers position i call the shop and they said to bring it in i call a tow truck  they chargefd me $430.00 they did not honor the warranty i pick it up with a tow truck i pay $80.00 I josue patzan will file a law siut i n las vegas small claim court you will be responsable for court fees and lawyes if is neccesary i hope we resolve this metter in ten days im demanding for all the money i spend for your negligence ."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: 1281.31 Mar 10, 2023 $1,891.31
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 10, 2023 $14.99
Cash total : $1,906.30
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Q Automotive. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Rory Miller On 04-09-2023
    My brother -in-law had a transmission rebuilt for $1600.he have them $1200 up front and when I took him to pick it up they said they don't take debit card but I could zelle to Destiny Vasquez.i tried twice but there was a problem so I went and got cash.they said when the zelle processed they would return my $800..that was 3 months ago and haven't got a penny back from them.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Cases seeking help
Pick a case. Help resolve it.

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim