Public Mediation

A.L. vs. Philippine Airlines

Help me teach Philippine Airlines a lesson

A. L. vs. Philippine Airlines
PNB Financial Center Building, Macapagal Avenue, Pasay City, Philippines
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 3739585
    • Amount Involved: 40.00
    • Filed On: Dec 18, 2016
    • Posted On: Dec 29, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was supposed to fly from Cebu to Los Angeles on December 10, 2016 on PR 153 at 6:25PM however my flight got delayed TWICE then CANCELLED. First it got delayed to 8PM then when 8PM came, got delayed again to 10PM. Close to 10PM, we were told that the flight got cancelled. Unfortunately, I did not expect this and did not bring enough medications to cover me till the next day. I have Hypertension and Diabetes and was forced to spend around 2000 pesos (41 US dollars). I told my predicament to my family in Los Angeles over a long distance phone call and my son called a customer service representative of PAL and was told to tell the PAL customer service desk for a refund. I went and was told that they are not sure that they do such service.

December 11,2016 came and my flight was supposed to be around 8PM. AND AGAIN! my flight got delayed another 2 hours before we finally left for Los Angeles.

I am unhappy as the only thing they did to as a reparation was offering as 32,000 mileage points. POINTS? no free plane ticket, no service offerings but POINTS? P.S. these points almost equate to a one way ticket to Los Angeles. All my troubles for POINTS and ofcourse the required overnight stay.

I am also unhappy that the only way to reach they customer management team is through e-mail. They have no phone number that will allow us to reach them. It is unfair as a similar incident occurred to a NEW YORK to MANILA PAL flight but all the passengers were offered a free flight from NEW YORK to MANILA and MANILE to NEW YORK. And I believe this happened as the incident occurred in America while my incident occurred in the Philippines.

TO add insult to injury, I am supposed to have an additional 7k points for just flying. I asked my son to e-mail the customer management team (who are the head of customer service) they direct me to their local ticketing offices!?!?! This happens right after my son gets directed to them from their phone customer service."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 12-10-2016 — Flight Cancellation
  • 12-11-2016 — Flight Delay
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Additional points for a full round trip flight Jan 02, 2017 N/A
Cash
1. Refund: Medication Jan 02, 2017 $40.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jan 02, 2017 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 02, 2017 $7.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Jan 02, 2017 $4.99
Cash total : $67.97
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Philippine Airlines. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Question: by Jessica Lothman (605 points) — Marquette University Law Student
  • On: 07-24-2017
  • Do you know why the plane was delayed? Was it a mechanical issue, weather?

    It would help to understand this before proposing a resolution.

Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Currently helping with this claim
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim