Public Mediation

Neicy-Nee LLC vs. People's Gas Company

People's Gas Knocked Down My Border Wall While Tearing Up My Street - I Need Help!

Neicy-Nee LLC vs. Peoples Gas Company
P.O. Box 535323, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, 15253-5323, United States
Amount Involved: Other terms
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 4906439
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Mar 25, 2019
    • Posted On: Apr 05, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Commercial / Other dispute
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On February 7, 2019 my tenant at 1001 KirkPatrick contacted me with pictures showing that my front wall was being impacted by all the digging and heavy equipment being used to updated the gas lines on that block.  It started with just 2 bricks protruding.  By the end of the shift that day those two bricks had fallen to the ground.  At that time I called People's Gas and began to complain.  They had the forman of the job contact me who was very defensive.  I questioned why is he being so defensive when it is obvious that he is impacting my wall.  He raved about "people" wanting everything to be his fault as if he had caused damage in the past.  In any event I told him that I had already called and was wanting until they were completely finished to file my claim.  Before I had a chance to finish receiving estimates to rebuild the wall my tenant on March 19, 2019 showed me pictures showing the total collaspe of my wall!  No it wasn't a few bricks showing movement or falling from the sides, etc. the ENTIRE wall collasped.  I immediately contacted People's Gas to do something since they are resposible and I have young kids in that house.  Well a Mr. Earl FItzgerald contacted me with the same disresectful gesture as the foreman that somehow it was because my wall was old? well constructed wall with drain pipes throughout was poorly constructed?? or I was just a female land owner and just didn't know any better..."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 03-22-2019 — Contacted by Earl Fitzgerald, Restoration Supervisor
  • 03-22-2019 — Initial contact with
  • 03-19-2019 — Total Collaspe of Border Wall
  • 02-11-2019 — Initial contact to People's Gas
  • 02-08-2019 — I inspected the damage
  • 02-07-2019 — Initial pictures from tenant
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Replace: Replace my border wall Apr 01, 2019 N/A
2. Apology: Suggesting I didnt understand that your heavy equipment caused the collaspe of my border wall Apr 01, 2019 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 01, 2019 $14.99
Cash total : $14.99
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Peoples Gas Company. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 04-05-2019
    Start by calling your insurance agent and the state Utility Commission about damage to wall possibly caused by utility construction More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim