Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Peggybank.Com - Scandigital.Com

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 50% of recovery offered for best resolution
P. D. vs. Peggybank.Com - Scandigital.Com
7998 Centerpoint Dr Ste 600 Indianapolis IN 46256-3373, 9900 Westpoint Dr Ste 138, Indianapolis, Indiana, 46256-3338, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2283679
    • Amount Involved: 1,700.00
    • Filed On: May 19, 2018
    • Posted On: May 30, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I mailed my pictures to be converted into digital format and paid for the service.  I did not receive any digitalized photographs and they lost my pictures and never refunded my money."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Peggybank.Com - Scandigital.Com Hide
  • May 23, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • see attached file

  • May 23, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I have attached documents regarding refund of my money.

  • May 23, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Please refund my money.

  • May 23, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • attached doc

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: photographs Jun 03, 2018 $1,700.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 03, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $1,714.99
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from PeggyBank.com - ScanDigital.com. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Zbigniew Malecki On 11-25-2018
    Try to recover photos (maybe there are copies somewhere) and convert them to a digital format in another company. The cost of these activities should cover Peggybank.Com - Scandigital.Com - send the bill.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 08-08-2018
    PeggyBank should return all of my money that I paid them. Especially since they did not digitalize any of my pictures and then lost all my pictures.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim