Public Mediation

S.T. vs. National Health Agents - 888-201-5266

National Health Agents violated FTC and FCC rules about telemarketing/ Do Not Call and robocalling.

S. T. vs. National Health Agents - 888-201-5266
200 Knuth Rd Ste 234, Boynton Beach, Florida, 33436-4636, United States
Amount Involved: $500.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2911761
    • Amount Involved: 500.00
    • Filed On: Dec 17, 2018
    • Posted On: Dec 24, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"This company, National Healthcare Agents, robocalled me. It used a spoofed local number; since I was expecting a call from a local business I was stupid enough to actually answer my phone - something few of us can do any more due to disreputable, unethical companies like this.

I know how illegal telemarketing works, with multiple layers of protection. But I pushed enough buttons to get through to a live agent (George) who told me the name of the company and its web address. He explained that the company is a broker for health insurance companies nationwide.

Once I explained that I am on the Do Not Call list he seemed puzzled, and asked if I didn't need health insurance?

My number has been on the Do Not Call list for many years, and is still on it.

The FTC's Telemarketing Sales Rule (TSR) prohibits sellers and telemarketers from engaging in certain abusive practices that infringe on a consumer’s right to be left alone. Violators are subject to civil penalties of up to $40,000 per violation, as well as injunctive remedies.

Robocalling is illegal and the FCC's Telephone Robocall Abuse Criminal Enforcement and Deterrence (TRACED) Act, imposes a penalty for robocalls of $1,500 per call, soon to be raised to up to $10,000 per call.

One Adrian Abramovich of Miami was recently fined a record $120 million for robocalling.

This company has violated both the FTC and FCC’s rules. Its call prevented a long-awaited call from getting through. It annoyed the **** out of me. I have no idea whether its selling any kind of decent policy or if it's just a complete scam; either way, I would never, ever, buy anything from a company with such a lack of ethics.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 12-17-2018 — National Health Agents used a spoofed local number to call me.
Additional Communication Between Claimant and National Health Agents - 888-201-5266 Hide
  • Jan 01, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • National Health Agents viewed my claim on December 18 but has made no effort to contact me or settle with me. I have therefore gone forward with a Public Fairness Assessment on Rhucoin. I hope anyone reading this claim will visit the PFA and vote for what they think is the fairest resolution. i am so done with this.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Preventing genuine calls from getting through; taking up my time; interrupting my privacy; preventing me from using my own phone properly; violating FTC and FCC laws. Jan 01, 2019 $500.00
Cash total : $500.00
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Sammy Maxwell commented
Sammy Maxwell (Comment):
"I hope you succeed. These people who robocall are scum."
 (4 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from National Health Agents - 888-201-5266. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 01-05-2019
    Report National Health Agents to the FCC, FTC and your state insurance commissioner More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 12-27-2018
    National Health Agents should pay $500 compensation to claimant AND stop using a robocalling lead service More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 12-24-2018
    I am very interested in your approach. National Health Agents should certainly pay you the money you ask in recompense for illegally invading your privacy and wasting your time. I have reported such calls myself and I am tired of spending my time and energy doing so. I will follow this approach myself on the very next health insurance robocall I answer. I looked up National Health Agents and see there is a listing on Craigslist looking for more agents. Good lord.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim