Public Mediation

L.C. vs. Muzi Ford

L. C. vs. Muzi Ford
557 Highland Ave, Needham, Massachusetts, 02494-2203, United States
Amount Involved: $600.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • View response from: Muzi Ford
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3203870
    • Amount Involved: 600.00
    • Filed On: Nov 02, 2018
    • Posted On: Nov 13, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I went in to Ford service for ABS light. They said they fixed ABS control module, and needed all four brakes, pads, rotors, hoses pads, and calipers. The bill came to $795.64 with discount from $894.00. It says labor and parts. There were no parts replaced or installed, they said they needed car overnight but when I went in next morning for something in car, it was already done and in lot. In comments they recommend following work. Front, rear brakes hoses, calipers for $3200, if needs ABS module, $6535. But didn't they just repair the module???? That's what it says on paperwork. Also needs tie rods.
This is what it really needed, front brakes, front right caliper, and tie rods. I paid $886.24 for service somewhere else. ABS light is on again, and apparently needs module, that was supposedly fixed at Muzi. Which is probably more to fix than car is worth. I feel like I paid for nothing at Ford service since the problem was not resolved and I left with the same problem. I can't afford to get rid of car since I still owe money on it. I have had problems with this car since buying it at Muzi. It needed new transmission a year after I bought it. They should have taken it back and given me the choice to replace with a different car. After this past problem I wanted to see numbers if I could trade and get something else. They hit my credit report 8 times, tried to sell me a $16000. car that was in accident, but probably just happened because damage was there and not on carfax, with 60,000 miles on it from 2015. I am in worse shape than when I went in for service in the first place, 10/09/18."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Replace: ABS module Nov 30, 2018 N/A
Cash
1. Credit: credit on Ford card Dec 31, 2018 $600.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Nov 30, 2018 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Nov 30, 2018 $14.99
4. Other – Physical delivery charges Nov 30, 2018 $4.99
Cash total : $634.97
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
Message from Muzi Ford: Write yoI have attached the repair order that is signed by the customer and the date at time and who we spoke with and the dollar amount approved by the customer on the repair order. I have also attached the story of the receipt that the customer received at time of pick up. It states that we repaired wiring and bleed braking system to correct abs light and light is out now but if it happens again will need more repairs , we recommended to customer to tow vehicle out due to braking and steering concerns as it was a safety concern, customer chose to take vehicle. we also sent a video to customer to show why they were recommending other repairs if the abs light comes back on . we are offering a $200.00 reimbursement for customer satisfaction and feel this is fair . ur message here
What By When How Much
1. reimbursement Nov 23, 2018 $200.00
Cash total : $200.00
  • 1
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Muzi...
Claimant commented
Claimant: (Comment):
"I will take their offer just to be done with Muzi Motors. The vehicle needs a ABS module which costs more than car worth."
 (29 days ago)
Reply
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 11-30-2018
    Is Muzi Ford going to make good on their offer? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Claimant On 11-28-2018
    I responded 2 weeks ago and have not heard anything from Muzi. I didn't even ask for the whole amount charged, and willing to pay $200 for service work. I will take $400 check or $400 credit on Ford credit card
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim