Public Mediation

A.J. vs. Muscled Up Movers On 08/27/2016 Moved To Fl.

A. J. vs. Muscled Up Movers
3070 Leeman Ferry Rd SW, Huntsville, Alabama, 35801-5642, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
    • View response from: Muscled Up Movers
    • Claimant Seeks: 4 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 7371950
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Dec 29, 2016
    • Posted On: Jan 09, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I had a professional moving company move my possessions from Union Grove, AL to Cocoa, FL for an agreed upon fee.
Upon arrival to our new destination on 8/27/2016 I discovered many pieces of furniture were damaged, including a large desk, an very large chest. In addition there were several collector items that were completely broken, some partially broken and some items that we still can't find.

According to the contract I signed with the owner my furniture was to be covered with blankets and protected, my inside personal items were to be wrapped and packed and each box marked with the initials of the person that wrapped the items. None of this was done. We have been talking back and forth for months now and I still have no settlement in site. The owner wants to replace everything with new but so far nothing has been replaced. I would prefer a monetary settlement to get this over with. I a tired of the beating around the bush."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 08-27-2016 — Moved
  • 09-02-2016 — Arrived at destination, Cocoa, FL
  • 09-03-2016 — Started to notice lots of damaged and broken goods.
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Muscled Up Movers Hide
  • Jan 12, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • An offer was summited on Monday 1/09/17 and I have not had an answer from them. I had a conversation with the person (Choston Wheeler) that is handling the case, however, he can't make a decision without the owner's approval. As of yesterday afternoon there was no response.

    I had a professional mover yesterday look at some of the damage, especially what they are refuting and I was told it was definitely caused in the move. The piece was jammed up against something with no protection and they could see where something it was next to which was also uncovered rubbed deep gouges into the wood right on the front. I am inserting a photo of this item.

    If I don't get a satisfactory response today to end this I will be posting several more photos to solidify my claim very soon.

  • Jan 12, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • Here are some additional photos I would like to post to this claim. If I need to resort to a mediator to settle this matter it will be at the expense of Muscled Up Movers's . I have tried my best to get them to settle, however, there has been no movement on their part. At this point I would like a cash settlement of $700.00.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Muscled Up Movers to make a fair offer.
1. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jan 13, 2017 $14.99
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 13, 2017 $7.99
3. Other – Physical delivery charges Jan 13, 2017 $4.99
Cash total : TBD
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
What By When How Much
1. The cookie jar and plate have been ordered andin the process of shiiping or shipped (According to Ebay) Jan 13, 2017 N/A
2. What is the value of scratches on the computer desk? Jan 13, 2017 N/A
3. We believe the scratches on the hutch were not the faut of Muscled Up Movers Jan 13, 2017 N/A
4. We are in the process of locating the other vintage items (squirrel cookie jar and long stem candel holders). Jan 24, 2017 N/A
Non-cash: 4 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim