Public Mediation

Lopez Bar & Grill.-Dispute-#7806965

J. A. vs. Lopez Bar & Grill.
Lopes Restaurant & Grill, 2196 Lee Road, Cleveland Heights, Ohio, 44122, United States
Amount Involved: Other terms
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 7806965
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Sep 04, 2012
    • Posted On: Sep 15, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"As a guest of Lopez Bar & Grille, 2196 Lee Road, Cleveland Heights, OH 44118, on July 31, 2011, I bit down a large piece of lobster shell that was served to me as a lobster taco. The shell severed the ligaments of two teeth. I was urged by the assistant manager of the restaurant to immediate see my dentist in order to receive a diagnosis and an estimate for costs to repair the damaged teeth. He assured me that the restaurant would cover all expenses. He gave me the owner’s card, Craig R. Sumers; I in turn visited my dentist, Gregory A. Cook, DDS, who performed root canals on the damaged teeth. Dr. Cook made and placed temporary crowns on both teeth. He estimated costs to stabilize those teeth, to replace the temporary crowns with permanent crowns, and noted that a bridge would be required. He composed this diagnosis and cost estimate as a certified letter and mailed it to Mr. Sumers, who signed for its receipt on August 8, 2011.

Mr. Sumers did not reply to Dr. Cook’s call to apprise him of this outcome. Dr. Cook then recommended an attorney who is a patient of his, R. Michael O’Neal, of Shaker Heights, but Mr. O’Neal is not personal injury specialist. Mr. O’Neal also sent a letter to Mr. Sumers, asking him to notify the restaurant’s insurance carrier of this claim and to contact him. Again, Mr. Sumers failed to respond.

Hoping to avoid litigation, I next filed a complaint with the Cleveland Better Business Bureau on June 8, 2011. Mr. Sumers has not responded to that complaint.

To date, this personal injury has resulted in $995 in expenses for X-rays, root canals and temporary crowns. The temporary bridge must eventually be replaced with either a permanent bridge or an implant with an abutment and crown at an additional cost of $3,555, for a total of $4,550. As you can imagine, I have also endured plenty of pain and suffering as well.

If you feel this case has merit and want to discuss details, please respond to this message.

Sincerely,

John C. Anderson
john@conceptsandmessages.com"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Repair: Insurance reimbursement to my dentist Sep 19, 2012 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Sep 19, 2012 $7.95
2. Other – Physical delivery charges Sep 19, 2012 $2.99
Cash total : $10.94
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Lopez Bar & Grill.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim