Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Mr. Richard Stember, Ceo And Owner (Labtrack, Llc)

INTELLISCRIPT TRANSCRIPTION vs. Labtrack, Llc
22365 El Toro Rd Ste 185, Lake Forest, California, 92630-5053, United States
Amount Involved: $15,690.00
Complaint(s): Other
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8774904
    • Amount Involved: 15,690.00
    • Filed On: Feb 18, 2019
    • Posted On: Apr 30, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Our client for over 6 years, Mr. Richard Stember, has been pretty sluggish in his payments for over the last several months.  Our invoices remain outstanding to the tune of 20K USD.  Listing out the issues: 
1.       He agreed to pay us monthly on Time and Material basis
2.       We sent him invoices every month with work performed details. There  were no disputes on any invoice, we also sent him the ageing regularly.
3.       We never pestered him, since he was our old client even though we had issues of delayed payments earlier too, which he paid.  
4.       This time the outstanding dues crossed USD 20K and so we were left with no option except to stopping the work.  He said that if few pending points identified in his email were completed he would pay us net 30 days.
5.      We faithfully fulfilled those requests and notified him.  We told him that this was not part of the contract terms, yet we completed them as we valued our relationship.  
6.       When we reminded him at net 30, he said he would process the payment as soon as he gets paid by the client.
7.       When folllowed up, he stated that the payment was sent in Dec 2018, but the payment never arrived.  Finally a check appeared in  Jan 19, which covered just 10% of the outstanding to our utter disappointment.
8.       When he was confronted as to why he had paid a paltry 10%, he said the client was not releasing the money and that they wanted us to complete a new task to release the funds.
9.       We asked him to clarify as to what his contractual terms were with his client, and why has he had not been transparent with us, and how could we believe that he would stick to his words.  We even gave him an offer that we could do the extra work if he prepaid 50%  and clarified the above points.
He didn’t bother to clarify and so we feel we have been lead to do the work on the pretext of false promises. 
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-22-2019 — Aging Spreadsheet was sent detailing payments due
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Labrack 22.01.19 May 15, 2019 $15,690.00
Cash total : $15,690.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from LABtrack, LLC. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 05-15-2019
    Has Labtrack filed for bankruptcy? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 05-01-2019
    If Labtrack has not paid, the unpaid invoice should go to court or a collection agency quickly. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim