Public Mediation

Jewelryroom.Com Dispute

B. J. vs. Jewelryroom.Com
1188 Bishop St Ste 1107, Honolulu, Hawaii, 96813-3304, United States
Amount Involved: $200.00
Complaint(s): Problem with a service
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1168881
    • Amount Involved: 200.00
    • Filed On: Jul 21, 2018
    • Posted On: Aug 01, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"There is a mans sapphire and diamond ring est. At $3004.00 and it was sitting at $2.00 so i thought i would place a $20.00 bid however it immediately went to $200.00 i guess i need to be more fully aware of each items specifics before bidding, i am completely shocked that it immediately went to $200.00
PLEASE HELP ME CLEAR THIS UP I AM NOT PREPARED OR ABLE TO PAY THAT IN THE NEXT 10HRS WHEN ITS AUCTION IS OVER

SINCERELY

BISHOP GLEN"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Jewelryroom.Com Hide
  • Jul 24, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • Here is added information for my claim:
    Bishop Dr. Glen Jones
    330 Girgulis Cres
    Apt 106D
    Saskatoon, Saskatchewan, Canada
    S7K 7H6
    306-280-0429


    Asi stated i thought the bids were in increments of $20 but once i touched the button it immedaitely went to $200.00 i attempted to rectify this to no avail all i wanted was for that bid to be cancelled but it would not allow it in the 10hrs that was available i tried everything possible. Please just cancel stop the bid i am not prepared to pay the amount asked i am terribly sorry for the confusion but they should place something in the system so when a mistake is made a person can rectify it without having to go through all this.



    Sincerely


    Bishop Dr. Glen Jones

  • Jul 29, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I was very clear it was an accident that the bid was made i immeaditely attempted to rectify the mistake but there was absolutely no means to assist me so as you can see i immeaditely put in a claim explaining the exact problem, you need to arrange a way if a mistake is made that a person can fix it before it becomes an issue. I am not prepared to pay this amount when i made every effort to make this correct and by contacting you immediately. It would benefit your customers if you madrmade this correction to your bidding process

    Rev. Dr. Glen Jones

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Do not follow through with my Bid Jul 21, 2018 $200.00
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jul 21, 2018 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 21, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $229.98
  • -1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Aaron Miracle commented
Aaron Miracle (Comment):
"How can be the company's fault? The starting bid is $200 for this auction. You bid $200 and someone else outbid you at $220. If the starting bid is at $200... why would you try bid $20?? Here's the link to the actual auction https://jewelryroom.com/product/3/5-CARAT-(9-PCS)-SAPPHIRE-&-1/5-CARAT-(16-PCS)-DIAMOND-(VS)-14KT-SOLID-GOLD-RING/431781/"
 (13 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from JewelryRoom.com. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by Elizabeth Johns On 08-08-2018
    In my opinion these deceptive practices border on fraud More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 0
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 08-04-2018
    JewelryRoom.com should cancel the sale and clean up its act - stop implying values that are for completely different pieces of jewelry. "Private Jewelry Retail (PJR)" value is ridiculous! More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim