Public Mediation

Jimmy Williams vs. Golbarg D. Smith, Dmd

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 50% of recovery offered for best resolution
J. W. vs. Golbarg D. Smith, Dmd
4000 5th Ave N, Saint Petersburg, Florida, 33713-6302, United States
Amount Involved: $8,000.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8929214
    • Amount Involved: 8,000.00
    • Filed On: Nov 24, 2017
    • Posted On: Dec 05, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Patient Neglect at Health Facility
      • Negligence
  • Notice: Although PeopleClaim.com's Terms of Service include a Limited Privacy Waiver, this party has notified PeopleClaim that they believe they are unable to respond due to HIPAA / privacy restrictions. Any party to a claim, however, is always free to respond directly to the other party in order to resolve a claim. The claimant can then close out the claim.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"This message is for Golbarg D. Smith, DMD who treated me. In July of this year, I had my teeth cleaned and had 3 teeth filled. I take anti rejection medications to lower my immune so my transplanted kidney won't be rejected. I was not given any antibiotics during these procedures and ended up getting a Strep bacterial infection in my blood and didn't find out about the infection until a month ago when I had to go to the hospital. I spent 10 days in TGH (Tampa General Hospital) and have not been able to do much since August when I was starting to feel ill all the time. I am home now but have to do IV antibiotics through what is called a Hickman line that is inserted into my chest and neck making it hard to do much or shower. I have to keep this Hickman line until the middle of December when the antibiotics stop. The infectious disease doctors who treated me for 10 days at Tampa General Hospital for the Strep infection all said that this type of strep bacterial infection I got only lives in the mouth and for it to get into my blood, it had to be transmitted from having dental work. I was asked by the infectious doctors if I had any dental work done recently and I said yes back in July 2017.
If you would like to come to a fair settlement for all the hell I have been through & that stays between you and me and out of court, then you can reach me at my email at djjimmyw2010@gmail.com. My patient info you have is Jimmy Williams, DOB 03/01/1959.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-18-2017 — Last tooth filling done
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Damages: For loss of quality of time, pain & suffering and possible damage to my transplanted kidney Dec 09, 2017 $8,000.00
Cash total : $8,000.00
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Vishant Patil dislikes
Vishant Patil ():
"This looks like too much amount for the loss."
 (12 months ago)
Reply
J S dislikes
J S ():
"Amount is too low for loss of kidney. Should be at least $100,000."
 (13 months ago)
Reply
Mark Deuitch commented
Mark Deuitch (Comment):
"Very true. but will that result in agreement?"
 (13 months ago)
Reply
Joseph P Graskemper DDS JD DABLM commented
Joseph P Graskemper DDS JD DABLM (Comment):
"I would need a copy of treating dentist's chart and any and all information that verifies the plaintiff's claims."
 (13 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Golbarg D. Smith, DMD. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Helena Caballero On 05-10-2018
    The claimant should file a complaint with the appropriate state dental board. The dental board will then open a claim and conduct an investigation. You could also hire an attorney and they would most likely want copies of your dental chart.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 4
  • Contributed Solution: by Keith Schulner On 12-23-2017
    This case looks expensive to try and could go either way. Often insurance companies cover such costs and then go after the cause if they know about it. I suggest letting the defendant know that if they do not offer you something you will contact an attorney and the insurance to see if either or both will go after the defendant. Then, if no offer is made, contact the attorney and then the insurance to see what they will do. If an offer is made, see if the attorney believes you can do better, and only if the attorney is willing to work on a contingency only fee and only get costs if costs are recovered, would I purse this further with an attorney.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim