Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Gemini Trust Company Llc

C. J. vs. Gemini Trust Company Llc
600 Third Avenue FL 2, New York, New York, 10016-1919, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4108424
    • Amount Involved: 724.30
    • Filed On: Jun 28, 2021
    • Posted On: Jul 09, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I invested $500.00 with Gemini Trust Company LLC on 12/17/2020. I tried to redeem $515.21 on 5/19/2021. That attempt was un-successful. On 6/19/2021 I attempted to redeem and have placed in my bank account the total amount in my account totaling $724.30. Numerous attempts to contact Gemini Trust Company LLC have again been unsuccessful. My emails are not responded to and customer service with a live person is nonexistent. Gemini Trust Company LLC has access to my bank account and I'd like to have my total funds remaining in my Gemini Trust Company LLC account transferred to my bank account and my Gemini Trust Company LLC account closed. Thank you, (name and address removed)"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Gemini Trust Company Llc Hide
  • Jun 28, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • only email address for Gemini is support@gemini.com Their address is 600 3rd Ave. Floor 2, New York, New York 10016

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Cash Jul 31, 2021 $724.30
2. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jul 31, 2021 $14.99
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 31, 2021 $14.99
Cash total : $754.28
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Gemini Trust Company LLC. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Elizabeth Johns On 07-27-2021
    File complaints with the CFPB and the SEC. Gemini Trust has inadequate staffing and can't function properly; it needs to be made to pay attention More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim