Public Mediation

Daniel Western vs. Derma/Devine Or Derma Genetix (Same Company)

  • 15% of recovery offered for best resolution

Rip Off by Derma/devine Skin Care. Refuses refund for product not ordered & refuses refund on guarantee.

D. W. vs. Dermadevine - Derma Genetix - Free Trial
7251 W Lake Mead Blvd Ste 300, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89128-8380, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2101809
    • Amount Involved: 174.91
    • Filed On: Jul 14, 2017
    • Posted On: Jul 25, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Problem with a product
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Tri dermadevine a skin care Company took advantage of me. They sent me a product I never ordered for eye care for $85. and refused to refund my money claiming a 14 day period from the order date to get a refund. The other product did not work and again they refused a refund saying I checked a spot acknowledging 14 days to get a refund request to them.  I ordered the skin care product on 4/15/17 and they billed me for and mailed out the products on 4/30 and 5/2/17 which was too late for me to request a refund so they say.  I never saw anything on the order form limiting the time to 14 days from the order date to request a refund. Also I checked the internet adds and there was nothing on any of the forms saying you only had 14 days to request a refund.  
Also Rip Off Reports says this Company rips customers off sending them products they never ordered and refusing to give anyone a refund.  They also refuse to give out their address or names of managers you can follow up on to get a refund."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: Devineeye Apr 30, 2017 $84.97
2. Refund: Dermadevine May 02, 2017 $89.94
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 30, 2017 $14.99
Cash total : $189.90
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Jim Wicks likes
Jim Wicks ():
"Derma Devine / Derma Genetix should refund the customer's money in full. A return policy that requires a return before the goods are received makes no sense unless the purpose is to prohibit returns."
 (12 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Dermadevine - Derma Genetix - Free Trial. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim