Public Mediation

General Motors Chevrolet Division-Dispute-#1570698

E. L. vs. Chevrolet Gm (Headquarters)
PO Box 33170, Detroit, Michigan, 48232-5170, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Chevrolet Gm (Headquarters) Hide
  • Jun 05, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • There was a recall for defective power steering on my 2006 chevy cobalt that I was never notified about or even aware of until I was in a bad accident due to the power steering failing. I suffered a fractured jaw (that I am still undergoing surgeries to correct), broken foot, fractured cheek bone, some vision loss, many bruises, and now multiple scars on my face from surgerys. If I would have known there was a problem with the power steering I would not have driven the car until it was inspected and fixed. I was experiencing health issues at the time and I would have chose not to try to operate the vehicle because I would have known that I was too weak to control a car that had no power steering.I was cheated out of having a say and making a decision about my safety. All the pain, suffering and costs I am enduring could have been avoided if I was given my right to be informed.

  • Jun 12, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • Attempted to contact Jemeia Price at 12:15pm(mst) at phone number 313-665-3383. Left a voicemail along with my contact information and claim number 743927. Awaiting a callback.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: pain and suffering Jun 10, 2012 $50,000.00
2. Compensation: medical bills Jun 10, 2012 $6,000.00
3. Compensation: cost of daughter's doctors office visits that we were unable to attend Jun 10, 2012 $850.00
4. Compensation: childcare Jun 10, 2012 $500.00
5. Damages: cost of vehicle replacement Jun 10, 2012 $10,000.00
6. Recovery of Losses: defective equipment citations, cost of warrant and bond Jun 10, 2012 $5,000.00
7. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: medical bills Jun 10, 2012 TBD*
8. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 10, 2012 $7.95
9. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 10, 2012 $6.90
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Chevrolet GM (Headquarters) to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $72,364.85*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Chevrolet GM (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim