Public Mediation

My Claim vs. BLC Body Boutique - now BLC Laser Center

M. D. vs. Blc Body Boutique - Now Blc Laser Center - 212-518-3316
115 East 57th Street Unit 1510, New York, New York, 10022, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 6464767
    • Amount Involved: 8,797.00
    • Filed On: Jan 30, 2019
    • Posted On: Feb 15, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I went for cool sculpting in Oct of 2018 along with thermage treatment on legs. It is now Feb 2019 and I have not seen ANY RESULTS at all. Cost for all these procedures was over 8,000.00. When I went back in Dec of 2018 for a follow up visit to see progress the visit was a waste of time. Staff could not find my before pictures to compare results. Not only was it a waste of time, they tried to sell me on another thermage treatment for 1,800.00. Of course I did not do this additional procedure. After being riped off for over 8K there was no way I was going to pay another 1.8K for another service with this spa. I emailed spa asking them to send me the before pictures so I can compare and they  have not responded. Not only did I trust this spa I went out on a limb and opened a credit card with them to finance this 8K+ and paying 181.25  a month in financing fees. I would really just like to get my money back to pay off this card even though I will actually owe more because of interest. THIS PLACE IS A RIP OFF. I am so sad because I really believed in cool scultping and thought it would help but no help at all. No results they just took my money and have not even replied to my email. Can you please help
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-17-2018 — cool sculpting and thermage
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Refund Feb 14, 2019 $8,097.00
2. Recovery of Losses: Interest on CC they sold me Feb 14, 2019 $700.00
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Feb 14, 2019 $14.99
Cash total : $8,811.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Jessica Dixon commented
Jessica Dixon (Comment):
"My first thought is perhaps Negligence if your pictures were lost."
 (4 months ago)
Reply
Awaiting response from Blc Body Boutiq...
Claimant dislikes
Claimant: ():
"Want a full refund. Promised results that never happened. My legs and thighs look EXACTLY the same as when I first walked in. Their cool-sculpting and thermage treatment did not achieve any of the results they promise"
 (4 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from BLC Body Boutique - now BLC Laser Center - 212-518-3316. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 02-17-2019
    It is fishy for BLC Body Boutique / BLC Laser Center to lose "Before" Coolsculpting photos; they should redo the entire treatment at no cost More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim