Public Mediation

Steve C vs. Avas Flowers - Flower Tech Center, Inc.

Complete Disaster

S. C. vs. Avas Flowers - Flower Tech Center, Inc.
300 Corporate Dr, Mahwah, New Jersey, 07430-3616, United States
Amount Involved: $158.35
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 7474775
    • Amount Involved: 158.35
    • Filed On: May 20, 2019
    • Posted On: May 31, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I called Avas Flowers on Saturday May 18th, 2019 to have a floral arrangement sent to a funeral home in North Dakota. The wake was Sunday evening May 19th and the funeral service was Monday May 20th. I spent almost 40 minutes on the phone placing my order for the funeral arrangement. The reason it took so long to place the order they said was because they had to "talk to the driver" to make sure it would be deliverd. I was ASSURED it would be deliverd on Sunday May 19th. I received a confirmation e-mail on Saturday the 18th AND was billed $158.00 for the flowers. I then received a SECOND e-mail on Sunday May 19th, saying my delivery was scheduled. On Monday May 20th I received an e-mail saying I had to contact them to clear up something about the order. When I called I was given the run around and spoke with a minimum of three different people only to be told that the flowers could not be delivered because they couldnt find a designer to make the order. They had the gall to tell me that they wanted an additional $100.00 to make this order. I explained to them that the service was THE DAY BEFORE! They then went on to say that they would be issuing me a refund. Well you damn right you will. I begged to speak with someone in charge so that I could explain my sitution and that I wanted this made right not only with me but with the family who these flowers were intended for. Their website says SAME DAY DELIVERY, I was asking for next day delivery and was told they would be delivered and was in fact charged for this. Something needs to be done!"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Replace: Flowers sent to the family along with an apology from this company Jun 28, 2019 N/A
2. Apology: I want a written apology sent to the myself as well as the family who these flowers were intended for. May 30, 2019 N/A
Cash
1. Refund: Amount that I was charged May 22, 2019 $158.35
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 22, 2019 $14.99
Cash total : $173.34
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Avas Flowers - Flower Tech Center, Inc.. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 05-31-2019
    Ava's Flowers owes you an immediate refund, flowers to the bereaved family, and flowers to you. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim