Public Mediation

J.M. vs. Angel McDaniel, Jacksonville FL

Angel McDaniel Refuses to Admit Being At-Fault Driver to Her Insurer National General

J. M. vs. Angel Mcdaniel
Mail retutrned as undeliverable - "Moved, left no Address", 9418 Hunston Mill Ln, Jacksonville, Florida, 32244, United States
Amount Involved: Other terms
Complaint(s): Other
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1645500
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Dec 30, 2019
    • Posted On: Jan 10, 2020
    • Complaint(s):
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On Nov. 30 @ 2:13 PM in River Place Shopping Center parking lot the at fault-driver Angel McDaniel backed out of her parking space, not looking for oncoming traffic, and backed info my vehicle (Ms Anita Werzyn my life partner was driving, but as a co-owner I'm handling this as she is not computer literate). Ms. Angel gave me her name & insurance info & said she would contact National General Insurance and file a claim (claim was actually thru a subsidary Direct Auto, claim#190290153).NGIC, and my insurer GEICO have tried repeatly to contact Angel McDaniel; however, neither is able to contact her and nothing is being done on my claim. (FYI: I had a NexisLexis Report ran on her couldn’t believe my eyes how many name variations, addresses, driver licenses, others using her same SSN and criminal filings she had on record. Misnomer on her name "Angel")  I was told by both insurance companies in the event they couldn't contact her then they are BOTH going to deny the claim even though my insurer GEICO has her down as the "at-fault" driver. This is the "old runaround, refuse to pay 3D game...DENY, DELAY DEFEND" that ALL insurance companies adhere. Here is latest info from LexisNexis:
AT-FAULT DRIVER – ANGEL McDANIEL
9418 HUNSTON MILL LN
JACKSONVILLE, FL 32244
(904) 660-9475
NATIONAL GENERAL INSURANCE CO
(Direct Auto Insurance)
CLAIM#: Direct Auto Claim 190290153
Andrea Long
Address: Po Box 1623
Winston-Salem, NC 27102
Ph#: (813) 488-2648
Email: Andrea.Long@NGIC.com
I appreciate whatever you can do to assist me in this matter, like you did with my "Bulldog Claim"...which I won after a long and hard fought battle.
Best Regards,
James McDaniel
4531 Carolyn Cove Ln, S.
Jacksonville, FL 32258
(904) 635.2885 cell"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Angel Mcdaniel Hide
  • Jan 23, 2020, Claiming party added:
  • GEICO has turned over to their Subrogation Department who shall seek payment from NGIC for damages of $1,574. If they refuse, GEICO will then come after you for FULL PAYMENT of damages AND any expenses incurred. I suggest you give this matter your full undivided attention and govern yourself accordingly.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Repair: Repair collision damage you caused by admitting fault to NGIC your insurance carrier. Jan 10, 2020 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 10, 2020 $14.99
Cash total : $14.99
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
J Petaluma commented
J Petaluma (Comment):
"I can't add anything to the comments below, but I have to say that Ms. McDaniel will likely face termination of her insurance policy and higher rates elsewhere. I do not understand why she is failing to respond to NGIC."
 (9 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Angel McDaniel. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sophie Blythe On 01-14-2020
    Call your state insurance commissioner, now. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by RAH Heavner On 01-13-2020
    If she fails to respond, your insurance will handle it, pay for the repairs and then sue her insuerer on your behalf to recoup their losses. Otherwise, file a small claim action in court.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 01-10-2020
    Angel McDaniel should contact her insurance company right away. Failing that, file with the state's insurance commissioner or in small claims court. See below. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim