Public Mediation

My Claim vs. Ameriglide Accessibility Solutions

M. W. vs. Ameriglide Accessibility Solutions
3901 Commerce Park Dr Ste B, Raleigh, North Carolina, 27610-2776, United States
Amount Involved: $2,473.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 7403847
    • Amount Involved: 2,473.00
    • Filed On: Mar 20, 2017
    • Posted On: Apr 23, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Commercial / Other dispute
  • Notice: Sent by certified mail 7016 1370 0002 1991 6379
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"We purchased a Horizon Platinum Stair lift on line March 16th, 2016, charged to our credit card. We were not informed that there were no local technicians to service the equipment. Was not installed until April 23rd, after technician Joe Kurley, installed a new motor. The original one leaked oil. We only used the chair two or three times a week. By June it was not working at all. When we called for service, they informed us for the first time, that they had no technicians in the local area. They gave us instructions on how to replace fuses. Several phone calls later, they offered to walk a local person through the process. Our technicians, John and Jeff Hughes are well qualified to do the work and studied the on line manuals to visualize what they were told on the phone. The lift worked for 2 1/2 trips the first time and 1/2 trip the second time. We had replaced the batteries twice but they didn't hold a charge. John informed us that a new charger and circuit board were required. When we called the company, they assured us a technician would contact us in a couple of days to schedule a repair. Didn't happen. And the company has not taken our calls since. There were no documents to attach."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Ameriglide Accessibility Solutions Hide
  • Apr 22, 2017, AmeriGlide Accessibility Solutions (responding party) added:
  • Boxes have been sent a tech will be calling to set up time to return unit. If you dispose of unit before this can be done there will be no refund.

  • Apr 24, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • I will not dispose of the unit if you will send someone to pick it up. Am waiting for the phone call from a technician and the boxes you said you had sent.

  • May 20, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • The packing material arrived but as yet, no one has contacted us to come pick it up. It was removed from my stair well so that new equipment could be installed on May 15th. I can be reached at 605 210-0960. Someone called and left a message on my home phone but it was so garbled that no number was recognizable to return the call. Have them try again, at this number. Merel Wennberg

What Claimant Wants Hide
Message from Claimant: If you do not come to pick up the equipment before 04/27/2017, the company who will be installing a replacement stair lift will dismantle it and dispose of it. I still want a refund of my purchase price.
1. HorizonPlatinum Stairlift Apr 27, 2017 $2,473.00
Cash total : $2,473.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from AmeriGlide Accessibility Solutions. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Mar 20, 2017
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to AmeriGlide Accessibility Solutions
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J Petaluma On 04-25-2017
    If claimant returns the stairlift and Ameriglide makes a full refund, presumably this will be resolved? More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Raven Tyler On 04-25-2017
    Full refund returning customer to position they were in before the installation and purchase so long as customer agrees not to publish bad reviews for Horizon.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim