Public Mediation

My Claim vs. All Star Vacation Homes

G. K. vs. All Star Vacation Homes - All Star Vacation Home Realty
1132 Celebration Boulevard, Celebration, Florida, 34747-4605, United States
Amount Involved: $15,365.55
Complaint(s): Other
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4212892
    • Amount Involved: 15,365.55
    • Filed On: Apr 06, 2017
    • Posted On: Apr 28, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Pay amounts due for rents and other finances.
 
I contracted with All Star back in Aug 2016 to manage my short term vacation rental property in Kissimmee.  All Star, was contracted for management, licensing and payment of utilities.  The property was held under New Direction IRA in one of my retirement accounts.  Despite objection of the retirement company, All Star required a specific license with the State of Florida as well as the county of Osceola which contrasted the operating procedures of the retirement company.  I was required to complete a property assumption into another retirement account at a cost of $1,200 account setup plus $3,015.70 in property assumption costs.  Additionally, the property management company has not paid any royalties for rents since contracting with them in August 2016 amounting to approximately $11,311.18.  This is approximated, as there are a few utility bills the property management company has not posted and I do not have the exact amounts at this time.  In total, I believe the property management owes me $15,525.88 accumulated from the account change, assumption and rents due.  I have since fired All Star Vacation Homes and advised they had until COB March 22nd 2017 to provide full accounting and payment.  I have received nothing to date and All Star Vacation Homes has gone unresponsive.
 
 "
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 08-31-2016 — Contract with All Star Vacation Homes
  • 11-23-2016 — Forced to move property to new account due to All Star Licensing mistep / direction
  • 02-07-2017 — Complete property assumption at cost of $3,015.70 due to All Star Licensing issue / mis direction
  • 03-03-2017 — All Star Vacation Homes Fired for non payment and other issues
  • 03-22-2017 — All Star Vacation Homes given until COB this day to true up payment and statements
Exhibits View
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Payment Apr 28, 2017 $15,365.55
Cash total : $15,365.55
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Adelaide Chen commented
Adelaide Chen (Comment):
"Orlando Sentinel newspaper is writing an article re: All Star Vacation Home Management. I'd like to speak with you. Could you call me at 407-418-5923? Thank you."
 (2 years ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from All Star Vacation Homes - All Star Vacation Home Realty. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • -1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Sonya Shore On 05-05-2017
    There isn't much to mediate here. All Star Vacation Homes should pay all rents owed immediately More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Forrest Peters On 05-01-2017
    All Star Vacation Homes should pay all rent due immediately. Set up costs should be borne by claimant. Claimant should file a complaint with DBPR Real Estate Division if rent is not paid out. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by Jessica Lothman On 04-30-2017
    This seems like a simple breach of contract. Claimant should receive all amounts as specified in the contract. If the account change amounts were not initially the company's responsibility, I would propose negotiating that cost as consideration. More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • Question: by Jessica Lothman (606 points) — Marquette University Law Student
  • On: 04-29-2017
  • Is there existing records that the property has been rented, how often and for how much?


    Given the company's lack of response, is it still in business or bankrupt?

Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Currently helping with this claim
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim