Public Mediation

My Claim vs. All County Appliance Service Inc.

  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution
A. T. vs. All County Appliance Service Inc.
5131 Palm Park Ct Unit 301, Tampa, Florida, 33610-4054, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 1045990
    • Amount Involved: 871.00
    • Filed On: Jun 28, 2018
    • Posted On: Jul 09, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"All County Appliance Service Inc. was in my house to repair my refrigerator.They said I need to replace the compressor.They asked my credit card number and charged me for $510 (labor plus material).They said they ordered and they will come 2 days later to install.Two days later they found out they have got wrong compressor and they will come next week.They never came.We agreed in 3 different days when my wife cancelled everything and she was waiting at home for them.They (named Robert) confirmed by text message they are on way to us (we have record about these 4 text messages related to the 3 days when they supposed to come).Finally we asked back the money after 3 weeks (meanwhile we were living without refrigerator).They did not send back the money, but always found out excuses.They did not answer for text, call, company messages on thumbtack.com.Ridiculous company. Still owns our money.Be aware from them."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 06-01-2018 — 1st day of promised repair
  • 06-05-2018 — 2nd day of promised repair
  • 06-07-2018 — 3rd day of promised repair
Additional Communication Between Claimant and All County Appliance Service Inc. Hide
  • Jul 01, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I do not accept this answer "Will see why funds haven’t been returned and will have them refunded as soon as possible".
    They already sent this answer on thumbtack.com on June 22: "I will see why you didn’t get refund".
    9 days ago.
    Furthermore the amount is not the $510 because I transferred the money and while they did not keep what they said, I was unable to hire other company while I do not have refrigerator since more than 1 month.
    In Summer.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Three weeks of missed service Jul 06, 2018 $200.00
2. Refund: Labor price and material price Jul 06, 2018 $510.00
3. Pay me for my time: 15 hours @ 11 per hour Jul 13, 2018 $161.00
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jul 06, 2018 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jul 06, 2018 $14.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Jul 06, 2018 $4.99
Cash total : $905.97
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
Message from All County Appliance Service Inc.: Will see why funds haven’t been returned and will have them refunded as soon as possible
What By When How Much
1. Refund Jul 16, 2018 $510.00
Cash total : $510.00
  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from All County Appl...
Claimant commented
Claimant: (Comment):
"I was reading from George Maxwell, thank you for that.
Well, we are ready for the compromise.
But it is shame, we need to fight for our money back on this platform and we need to pay commission for that.
Of course PeopleClaim deserve it because All County did not transfer back and did not make the job.
It is also shame they are threatening "What if I have a signed contract that says all deposits are non refundable. And also customer declined the completion of work once Parts were finally received."
So they just think they get the money, do not make the job but keep the money.
It is not true we declined the service.
They offered after the first case when we were waiting for them, they will give back the money.
Of course we said, we need the replacement and a working refrigerator what we paid for, not the money.
later, when they did not come the third time (my wife was waiting for them all day third time) of course we said, we do not need their service anymore and transfer the money back.
So here is the case.
We accept the $510 but they need to pay the $102 commission. Total $612.
Otherwise we do not continue this conversation and let's meet at the Small Claim Court where we'll ask all of our damage includes legal and Court fees.
We have all of the facts and communication documented."
 (5 months ago)
Reply
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 07-12-2018
    Inept repair service should refund $510 plus $50 More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Chris Bohannon On 07-10-2018
    To me this sounds like a lawsuit but that's just my own opinion as someone who has been a victim of fraud recently. Considering you paid them for over $100 in services that they refused to pay back, that definitely sounds like court material.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim