Public Mediation

Devota Quinn vs. Alan Fantin

  • 15% of recovery offered for best resolution
D. Q. vs. Alan Fantin
67 S Ingalls St, Lakewood, Colorado, 80226-2222, United States
Amount Involved: $10,000.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 5722556
    • Amount Involved: 10,000.00
    • Filed On: Sep 11, 2019
    • Posted On: Sep 22, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Commercial / Other dispute
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I am seeking financial compensation for 12 years of marriage to my violent, controlling, abusive husband, Alan Fantin. I have proof of the union supported by legal documents.  Church documents, Marriage / Mental health counselor 
Abuse:  mental abuse, criticizing me constantly, blaming me of his own issues, degraded me constantly. humiliated me in others presence.  He physically abused me several times and was finally arrested for domestic violence after he assaulted and strangled me in public.  he continually assured me that he would get help and not do that again.  I have several other incidences  that show a pattern of abuse.
I believe he started a process to remove me from his life in a manner that was premeditated to insure he would not have to support me financially.  
At the least there should be a division of property that would fairly reflect 12 years of marriage 
12 years controlling intentional emotional stress abusive forbid my own income for whole 12 years financial abuse hold over my head to make me do things . stranled me which wasnt first time . degrading me in public . lying about what happen and i know he has issues but he kbows right from wrong . i am the victim and i was told there is a statue of law that states "if eviction resilt of domestic violence that victim can not be evicted " i was i proved him lying on stand but no one cared. He lies about what has happened blamed me degraded me even to westword . i i have wittness everyone knows he lying . i have nothing people treating me wrong ny civil right . im lost even ladt 4 years i vould not see doctor. Now my heath issues bad . i have nowhere to go . he blamed me but he the one who had to fo ua to get his money back everymonth and hevtje one you wanted to sit on couch do his so calked thing. I am the one who talj to his old account when he had not go to doctor in almost 3 years i told them it woyld beveasier for tp go if he had ride i set that up among other things he has had people harrass ne ive got wittness of financial abuse . theres more but im jot sure how to put things he said i stole his debid xarx wgen he the i e who would make deals with me to sleep bavk in his bed when i moved to another room then start fight and get violent. I have wittness that actually was there please ive lost all .theres alot more to this couets control his money . they jest want to keep it.i did nothing wrong till he started disrespecting me abd i moved into another bedroom . please

Update (two claims combined) 9/24/19

I deserve compensation and right the wrong by his we lived together as husband and wife for 12 years just because his 2.6 million is controlled by the courts he has harassed me strangled me and I have legal proof of relationship but he gets to get away with lying even though everyone knows he lying but yet where's my rights I went thru financial abuse, verbal abuse , physical abuse ,his lying has cause me problems now he forbid me to work whole time. I lost everything . He says we had no relationship I have court documents mail everything to prove different .but I can't get no help. I'm not smart but I do know this is wrong of the legal system just to let him lie to get his money . Yes my husband has medical issues but he knows right from wrong and he don't care . Well where's my rights I have all this legal proof where is my rights. All I'm asking for is compensation to help me I'm not asking for much . They all know he wrong and to me I think all his accountants and layers need to be looked into."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 07-01-2005 — Honeymoon vacation in Maui
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Alan Fantin Hide
  • Sep 11, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Legal proof,

  • Sep 11, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Only problem he has is dealing with his own issues . He blames everyone else and he knows right from wrong he don't care . Look at his record on accountants and lawyers how many had he gone thru in certain about if time to many. They all resign instead of getting fired. And during court case with restraining order after courts changed locks he get keys and sent people to harass me

  • Sep 12, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • See my husband does have issues but he knows right from wrong and he don't care . The courts control everything of his but he also use his disabilities to his own need . In 2005 we started living as husband and wife . He was always controlling I had set bed time no friends no family and for bid my own income in be it was my first time Tim r to Maui honeymoon vacation he called it . Heva k wa to s had to o have control of everything . Every year we went to and I was introduced as his wife. Iafter couple 2 or 3 years he started moving people in basement . We always had more trouble when other people lived in house he started degrading me and blaming me for his issues . I'd love me to clarify that I'm the one who call his accountant Scott Christian told him that Alan has not gone to doctor in like 2 to 3 Years I'm the one who set that ride up to get him to doctors appointments if it wasn't easy for u to go he would not go slot was blamed on me in Westword story that was not true and i didn't keep.him for I'm going he just didn't want to go after he let people move in he was aftraid he would miss something . And as for the part if me leaving several times a day it was because he would kick me out 7 to 20 times a day then I get a block or so away he would want me to come back . I had nothing at all he started to hold his money over my head saying g I wouldn't get this or vihfs it pay m to cell phone bill. Be and one by morning I was eok up to his hands around my neck because it was day after july4 the money when money went on Kaye because of that how could a wife give in to sex when he would belittle me and tell and degrade me even in public . By that time I had moved into other bed room . I would get on my knees crying he would threaten to move in another girl I had given in to him many many times I would say u know why I'm in that room . Tell me why he would get violent and start swinging fist . Scot knows he lies because Stacey kennadey was in vasebt living when he was told moire people in house he stood right there and lied to his face several times. And he know Alan is the one who moved people I not me I? Ould call Scott and t ll him we having more problems again. Cause I just st did not know what! O do. Sorry I have to take a break. When Scott Christain stepped down during strangulation court case with restraining order after courts changed love cks how did my husband get the house keys to send people with hand written notes to force me out at any time of day huge scary man. It was after we hours I did call jeave message and I had wittinesses there . More to come thank you


  • Sep 14, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Statement by one of my wittiness of Alan fantins third party harrassmrntsand when he sent huge scary man with house keys and hand written note during strangulation case I had protection order he should not have been given house keys after courts changed locks

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Do right thing or I will bring into public the real issues Oct 15, 2019 $10,000.00
Cash total : $10,000.00
  • 3
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Rhonda Albers commented
Rhonda Albers (Comment):
"Hello I also had a long relationship with a narcistic person i think is a great idea to be heard and ultimately vindicated i know years go by and suddenly your alone and over 50 with nothing to show for the years of being another persons support mr fantin has special needs as well devota is a giving caring give u her last dollar woman alan knows this so it did not work out please rise above and take care of this by compensating her for the years spent thankyou i know alan mr fantin feels the need to do the right thing by miss quinn dont dissapoit us alan sincerely rhonda albers"
 (3 months ago)
Reply

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Alan Fantin. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
Sep 22, 2019
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Alan Fantin
Sep 12, 2019
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Alan Fantin
Sep 11, 2019
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Alan Fantin
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 0
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
  • Contributed Solution: by Julia J On 09-27-2019
    Moral (not legal) obligation to give short term spousal support More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 4
  • Contributed Solution: by Brian Edderly On 09-24-2019
    Defendant owes 6 months - 1 year of support More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 7
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 09-24-2019
    Alan Fantin should fulfill ethical obligations to his common-law wife More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim