Public Mediation

L.P. vs. 21C Management, Llc

L. P. vs. 21C Museum Hotels Llc
710 West Main Street 3rd Floor, Louisville, Kentucky, 40202, United States
Amount Involved: $50,000.00
Complaint(s): Violation of privacy
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1860061
    • Amount Involved: 50,000.00
    • Filed On: Apr 21, 2022
    • Posted On: May 02, 2022
    • Complaint(s):
      • Violation of privacy
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I am a former employee of a restaurant-The Savoy at 21C that sits inside of a 21C Musuem Hotel. I as well as many others received a letter dated Sept. 11, 2021, that said there was a computer breach.

I contacted them for additional information and asked specifically what was compromised as it relates to me specifically, and was told, it was my SS#, Driver's License #, and Date of Birth from my I9 tax form, from when I had submitted my employment application. Said it was in an email account and because of that, the email account was accessed.

I have since been told that when hired the employees should not have been instructed to use their personal email to log in to their corporate system, and been assigned a username and how they should have disassociated my email from their system, and when last checked it was showing active and believed it was to monitor my emails. This is described as a criminal cyber hacking as the emails are compromised. This is a violation of privacy.
"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and 21C Museum Hotels Llc Hide
  • May 06, 2022, Claiming party added:
  • I have findings that my emails were compromised, as it was stated: Example: How is it that the header from management appears at the top of my emails from one account, and then in another email the header appears on those sent, and now the header is missing. I have many emails that show such.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Repair: have IT disassociate all of my emails from their system May 06, 2022 N/A
Cash
1. Damages: Cost to replace 3-computers May 06, 2022 $1,400.00
2. Recovery of Losses: computer forensic expert May 06, 2022 $5,518.55
3. Pay me for my time: Mental Anguish, Pain & Suffering May 06, 2022 $43,081.45
4. Other – Pay for claim posting cost May 06, 2022 $14.99
5. Other – Physical delivery charges May 06, 2022 $4.99
Cash total : $50,019.98
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Awaiting response from Party
Sal Chicago commented
Sal Chicago (Comment):
"The privacy issue is solid however the financial assignment of "mental anguish, pain, & suffering" needs to be quantified. A forensic accountant will tear that apart if you cannot substantiate it."
 (18 days ago)
Reply
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "Ms. Phox’s email account was not accessed, and in an abundance of caution, Ms. Phox was offered 2 years of credit monitoring and identity theft protection at the time of notification, which she enrolled in."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim