Public Mediation

R.D. vs. West Coast Movers

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 20% of recovery offered for best resolution
R. D. vs. West Coast Movers
U.S. DOT# 2086298 MC# 728073, 3651 W Ali Baba Ln Ste 106, Las Vegas, Nevada, 89118-1777, United States
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 9366247
    • Amount Involved: 17,000.00
    • Filed On: Dec 24, 2017
    • Posted On: Feb 19, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a service
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"we were plain out scam even went to BBB and they dropped it can only file a claim and they didn't contact them. they stole, broke and damaged a lot of are stuff and there insurance didn't pay out because they wont contact them so it gets dropped"
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and West Coast Movers Hide
  • Dec 28, 2017, West Coast Movers (responding party) added:
  • This customer has filed a claim with our insurance carrier (CSI). CSI reviewed the claim and submitted the approved amount to the customer. We will not approve any additional amounts.

  • Jan 10, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • this letter below shows this company didn't pay out at all and refuses to pay really surprised the answered here. I can supply police reports and witness they stole a gun coin collection and damaged multiple pieces of furniture and stole extra item's we didn't know was missing do to we had to have all in right away family vacation s on memory card they open boxes and then taped back up we found cigarettes buts in 4 boxes and we don't smoke and how did they get into closed taped box's can send full report but will take about 40 pages and this is one letter of 3 fro CSI the ins company and they all say the same West Coast Mover wont reply and they did make offer and was refused the damage to motor cycle was a lot more than offer and that was one item. we have talk to lawyers and they want 3-5 thousand dollars to do case up front I'm handicapped in disabled was when we moved since 2013 and can prove that also all in all this company is a scam and liar. I can back up all 100% can you. Add yoHTTP/1.1 200 OK Content-Type: text/html
    From:Donna G.[Donna@csipros.org]
    To:Roger Donner[r.donner540@comcast.net]
    Date:06/27/2017 10:36:41 AM



    Roger Donner
    540 Reese Ave
    Dundee, IL 60118

    Claim ID: 44789
    Claim No: 212-1076
    Order /Job No:701218

    Subject: Claim Referral to Carrier

    Dear Roger Donner,

    This is to inform you that we are unable to proceed with the handling of your claim with West Coast Movers LLC for the following reason(s):

    Lack of authorization to proceed with the claim

    Since we are unable to assist you any further, we must refer you back to West Coast Movers LLC for the handling of your claim.

    We do apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate your understanding.

    Best Regards,

    Donna G.

    CSI - Claims Case Manager

    Toll Free: 877-CSI (274)-0074
    Fax: 877-274-2722

    P.O. Box 880505
    Port St. Lucie, FL 34988

    This email, and any attachments thereto, is intended only for the use of the addressee(s) named herein and may contain legally privileged and or confidential information. If you are not the intended recipient of this email, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email, and or any attachments thereto is strictly prohibited. If you have received this email in error please notify me via return email or via telephone at 877-274-0074 and permanently delete the original and any copy of the email and any printout thereof.
    ur information here

  • Feb 02, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • well they responded and I posted and show never got any thing because they never get back to you or the ins going on 2yrs now got screwed lawyers will take but to much money up front they see it can show more BBB see it too and can only give bad report will post every thing and willing to pay if add into a higher settlement.

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • here are files

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • more

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • more

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • more

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • original qoute

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • origanal

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • ins company

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • ins

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • ins list

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • list

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • list

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • some pics of damages

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • pics

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • pics

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • pics

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • ins letter sent from ins stating west coast movers wont repley

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • ins letter

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • can send copies to how ever takes case and the 5-6000 is for how ever collects from this company they are a scam they took pictures memory cards and more that cant ever be replaced. my motor cycle I cant pay to have fixed new estimates since they wont pay are about 1800-2800. so please someone help so we can have some kind of justice. I've been handicapped since 2014 so we hoped we can get at least justice.

  • Mar 05, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • still waiting on some kind of respond please look at hole post pics and some of the paperwork

  • Mar 09, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • we never got a settlement form this company look at letters please west coast movers wont respond so CSI closed case do to NO RESPONDS FROM WESTCOAST MOVERS

  • Mar 29, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • so this is it its closed haven't heard nothing so this sight a scam too

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. origanal claim Mar 05, 2018 $11,000.00
2. for lawery fees and any other fees Mar 05, 2018 $6,000.00
Cash total : $17,000.00
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "CSI has already done the review and issued an amount. "

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 0
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Offer History
Feb 18, 2018
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to West Coast Movers
Dec 24, 2017
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to West Coast Movers
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by J S On 03-05-2018
    Given RD's claim that items were stolen, and some indications online that West Coast Movers in Las Vegas may be out of business, I'd suggest talking to the police about the theft claim to see if they can do anything. Perhaps RD can go after the individuals he indicates stole his property.
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim