Public Mediation

Maxine Martin vs. Upstate Monument

M. M. vs. Upstate Monument
4612 S Salina St, Syracuse, New York, 13205-2733, United States
Amount Involved: $675.00
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 4434968
    • Amount Involved: 675.00
    • Filed On: Nov 07, 2018
    • Posted On: Nov 18, 2018
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Oct 2017-paid a personal visit to Arnold's Mortuary and discussed having the headstone of my parents and grandparents cleaned. At that time I gave them a picture of the stone and direction to Brandy Dame.
April 2018- called and talked to Brandy, at that time she informed me that they had been purchased by Upstate Momument. So discussed again the cleaning of the stone
May 22,2018 Talked to Ricky Gadlois from Upstate about purchasing a stone for myself to be placed on parents gravesite. We also discussed the cleaning of the stone. They would do it at the same time
May 24, 2018 sent another picture of the stone that needed cleaning.
May 24, 2018 received notice that picture and the monument that I wanted would fit under the tree.
July 9, 2018 Sent an email asking about the cost of cleaning the stone.
received an email stating the cost of the cleaning was $175.00
July 10, 2018 I told Brandy I would sent a check for that amount.
then discussed the cost of the stone for me. and that she would sent a contract
for both.
July 27, 2018 a check for $675.00
Aug 9, 2018 called Brandy asking why the check had not been cashed. She had received it and was picked up by Upstate
Aug 21, 2018 check cashed by Upstate
Oct 24, 2018 I requested to terminate the contract as I had received no notice or picture that the work was completed by Upstate. Brandy said the work had been done, but I had no proof.
Brandy stated that she would go this weekend an send me a picture.
Nov 7, 2018 Still have not received a picture or any notice of work being completed."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: cleaning and headstone Aug 30, 2018 $675.00
2. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Aug 30, 2018 $14.99
Cash total : $689.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Upstate Monument. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim