Public Mediation

Angelo L vs. Toyota

Toyota's rusted out vehicles

A. L. vs. Toyota North America (Headquarters)
6781 Headquarters Dr, Plano, Texas, 75024, United States
Amount Involved: Other terms
Complaint(s): Problem with a product | Other
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 5320794
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Mar 03, 2017
    • Posted On: Apr 15, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Problem with a product
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I own a 2005 Toyota. Tacoma. rec'd a recall notice 2 years ago . Contacted Toyota & they advised my vehicle is not included in the recall.
Recently my mechanic noticed the entire undercarriage of my vehicle is rotted out . Brought my truck to a local Toyota dealer . They advised it is unsafe to drive & to call Toyota corporate back .
Called Toyota back & they advised the recall had expired & there is nothing they can do for me. They set up case # 1702141466.
In researching further it turns out there has been a class action suit filled vs. Toyota & it appears they are about to settle . Problem is I cannot get any positive info from Toyota & the local dealership does not want to release my vehicle to me due to its unsafe condition .
What can I do ?"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 02-01-2017 — vehicle's undercarriage rusted out
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Toyota North America (Headquarters) Hide
  • Mar 10, 2017, Toyota North America (Headquarters) (responding party) added:
  • Toyota has been in direct contact with Mr. Lobosco, and he has agreed to our proposed approach to address his concerns.

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Repair: 2005 Toyota Tacoma Mar 18, 2017 N/A
2. Replace: 2005 toyota tacoma Mar 18, 2017 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 18, 2017 $7.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Toyota North America (Headquarters) to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $7.99
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Toyota North America (Headquarters). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim