Public Mediation

K.C. vs. Taylor Er Veterinary Emergency Hospital

  • FREE crypto coins; suggest a fair resolution to this case
  • 10% of recovery offered for best resolution
K. C. vs. Taylor Er Veterinary Emergency Hospital
1231 W Taylor Rd, Turlock, California, 95382-9537, United States
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
"see below. Have all paper work and testimonies. Karrie Candea for our pet Lucy. Have all information, including bills plus people who would testify that Lucy was misdiagnosed, along with not being informed about bills. Also with sending her home with infection, that they stated in letter she did not have. There is so much more, but can show all bills, diagnose, that proves they didn't communicate to each other or seemed to not care. Only ER in Stanislaus County, but should not get away with poor service, along with not taking care of our pets in a non-sterol office, Surgery or another part of their premises. Not only did they send Lucy home which all vets stated there but sent her home with needle and catheter in her leg which left her compromised. They wanted to give me a 500.00 credit., on a 7234.93 bill!!!!! They also kept saying they were sorry but did nothing to show they were sorry. Please be AWARE! Doctor Brooks only cares about the bottom line."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Taylor Er Veterinary Emergency Hospital Hide
  • Jun 09, 2018, Claiming party added:
  • I had said will not take 500.00, due to the fact that Mr Brooks stated a different amount for what was charged.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Compensation: Lucy's Bills Apr 19, 2018 $0.00
2. Payment due: Lucy's Bills Apr 19, 2018 $0.00
3. Damages: Lucy's Bills Apr 19, 2018 $0.00
4. Recovery of Losses: Lucy's bills Apr 19, 2018 $0.00
5. Refund: Lucy's Bills Apr 19, 2018 $0.00
6. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Lucy's Pet bills Apr 19, 2018 $6,240.00
7. they offered me 500.00 Apr 19, 2018 $1,050.00
8. Other – Copy claim to regulators Apr 19, 2018 $14.99
9. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Apr 19, 2018 $14.99
10. Other – Physical delivery charges Apr 19, 2018 $4.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Taylor ER Veterinary Emergency Hospital to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $7,324.97
  • 2
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
Respondent dislikes
Respondent: ():
"No settlement will be made."
 (5 months ago)
Reply
Laurie Foss commented
Laurie Foss (Comment):
"Hello,. I am wondering what the official diagnosis is? If they did send your pet home with a misdiagnosis and an infection that was missed, where else did you take your pet??

What is the breakdown onall the charges and were they all necessary to her health?

Did you get a second opinion from another vet?

Does this vet have a history of negligence and/or malpractice?

Please answer these for me?"
 (6 months ago)
Reply
Respondent's Counteroffer Hide
The claimant's settlement terms were rejected with the following explanation:
  • I disagree with the explanation / grounds provided

    "Verbal conflict resolution was already attempted. Client still unhappy. Client still has $500 credit on account that she has refused to take. We will go no further with any conflict resolution attempts."

This claim will remain posted until resolved.

  • 3
Do you agree with the respondent’s Response?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)
Help out — earn RHUcoin
  • Suggest a fair resolution: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from community: 5 RHU
  • Yes-vote from disputant: 25 RHU each
  • Get the case resolved: 100 RHU
George Maxwell commented
George Maxwell (Comment):
"This is a very large bill. What was it for? What was the pet diagnosed with? I don't quite understand the claim."
 (6 months ago)
Reply
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Andrey Silkov On 08-05-2018
    Притязания Тейлора обязаны быть решены в судебном порядке в пользу Тейлора
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Azat Bakiev On 08-03-2018
    In cases where there is evidence of a doctor's mistake, you can go to a lawyer and make a statement of claim about not competing the doctor and request compensation for the treatment of your pet as well as moral damage. I apologize for my English (I use an interpreter).
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
  • 2
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim