Public Mediation

Joyce Mcnelley vs. Synchrony Bank Creditor Po Box 965052 Orlando, Fl 32896-5025

J. M. vs. Synchrony Financial
PO Box 965030 Orlando, FL 32896-5030, 777 Long Ridge Rd Ste A1, Stamford, Connecticut, 06902-1247, United States
Amount Involved: Other terms
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 2 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 8127699
    • Amount Involved: N/A
    • Filed On: Jan 12, 2017
    • Posted On: Jan 23, 2017
    • Complaint(s):
      • Customer service runarounds
      • Other
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I was going to order merchandise on line from Walmart and my computer said if I opened an account I could receive up to $50.00 off. My discount would have been $47.37 but it indicated it needed to be done right then. I was told they could not do it that quickly. I did not complete the application since it was my understanding the offer would be over before I could be approved. I ordered the merchandise using my Sam's credit card.

I saw something else I would like from Walmart a few days later and decided to complete my application. I was denied, saying it was too soon since I had applied before?

I once had a Walmart card, but it had been many years ago. I was told my birth date did not match? and I would have to write Synchrony Bank Creditor. I did and explained my problem but to no avail. I would have sent them anything they needed. But,they could not tell me what they needed and was turned down again.

I have excellent credit and have never been turned down before by anyone. I take that personally.

Now, I want the card, just because I am not a credit risk, and feel I was treated unfairly by not at least letting me address whatever was their concern.

I would like to put this behind me: get a credit card and be considered a good customer. I would like for someone to talk to me personally and explain what I can do."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 01-01-2017 — Application for Walmart Credit Card
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Synchrony Financial Hide
  • Mar 23, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • It has been resolved and I can now have a credit card if I wish.

  • Apr 06, 2017, Claiming party added:
  • sucessesfully resolved

What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Complete project: get credit card Jan 27, 2017 N/A
2. Information: how to fix the problem Jan 27, 2017 N/A
Cash
1. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 27, 2017 $7.99
Just make me happy!
Claimant invites Synchrony Financial to make a fair offer to resolve this complaint.
Cash total : $7.99
Non-cash: 2 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Synchrony Financial. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim