Public Mediation

Karen Steen vs. Specialized Loan Servicing account #1010010832

K. S. vs. Specialized Loan Servicing - Sls
6200 S Quebec St, Greenwood Village, Colorado, 80111-4720, United States
Amount Involved: $1,650.70
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3972970
    • Amount Involved: 1,650.70
    • Filed On: Dec 20, 2015
    • Posted On: Dec 31, 2015
    • Complaint(s):
      • Rude or Unprofessional Behavior
  • Notice: All claims not marked as closed as of 12/21/15 re-mailed to: Specialized Loan Servicing - SLS Mr. John Beggins 8742 Lucent Blvd Ste 300 Highlands Ranch, Colorado, 80129-2386 If you are the claimant, and the company contacted you personally to resolve this issue, please log into your response page, or contact us at support@peopleclaim.com, to ensure that the claim is properly closed. If you are the respondent, please log into your response page, or contact us at support@peopleclaim.com if you need assistance.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"SLS statement address is 8742 lucent Blvd, suite 300, Highlands Ranch, CO 80129

I had a line of credit with E-Trade for nine years with never an issue. It was sold to SLS and has been a constant problem. Statements change, I can't make sense of them, nobody can explain their system. They keep overcharging. One payment of $400 showed as unaplied funds, later it showed as suspense. Later it shows as $318.90. They were charging $255 a month for future insurance when the policy was only $612 a year and I would not be renewing it. They kept harassing me with attempts to collect a debt when I was never a day late with a payment but I was not paying into the escrow account.
The total amount of the payoff statement was paid 11/30/15, it included interest thru 12/20/15. I should have gotten a refund of three weeks interest, and a refund for two and 1/2 months insurance, instead, they sent a new statement charging me an additional $127.50 for escrow and $180 past due . Then at the bottom is $246.77 as finance charges."
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: unapplied funds Jan 04, 2016 $400.00
2. Refund: overcharged interest Jan 04, 2016 $1,069.75
3. Refund: insurance refund Jan 04, 2016 $124.80
4. Refund: late fee Jan 04, 2016 $56.15
5. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jan 04, 2016 $14.99
6. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jan 04, 2016 $7.99
7. Other – Physical delivery charges Jan 04, 2016 $12.98
Cash total : $1,686.66
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Specialized Loan Servicing - SLS. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim