Public Mediation

L.R. vs. Pwb Pg Ihg, Llc

Don't fall for the switch and bate. It is not what it appears with PWB

PATH TO DREAM PROPERTIES vs. Pwb Pg Ihg, Llc - Partners W/ Benefits
2525 Ridgmar Blvd Ste 240, Fort Worth, Texas, 76116-4527, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 3504730
    • Amount Involved: 11,100.00
    • Filed On: May 29, 2019
    • Posted On: Jun 14, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business or marketing practices
      • Unfulfilled promises
      • Income loss
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"On June 15, 2018, my company Path To Dream Properties signed a promissory note with PWB PG IHG, LLC and PWB Property Group LLC for $50,000 that was due and payable on August 15, 2018, with a flat fee interest of $1,666.67. On August 16, 2018, seeing that they were not going to be able to meet these deadlines, they requested a modification of the note in which I agree to the revised agreement at an additional 12% for only two months which the amendment was to be paid on October 15, 2018.
Since then, I have been listening to excuses on why this amount could not be paid. Although colleterial the promissory note payment secures, this note was not subjected to the sale or close of the colleterial subjected to a fee.  After several months of going back and forth with the owner, Jimmy Verga and the Chief Operations Officer Angie Matthews I was then promised payment of all monies due, this includes another $47,500 I invested from a 401K account, in three installments that would be finalized on March 15, 2019. All I have received is the first installment payment on February 15, 2019. Even with an acceleration of the promissory notes, I have been ignored and continued to get the excuses about the slow movement of the colleterial, which again is not a factor of payment of the promissory note."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Pwb Pg Ihg, Llc - Partners W/ Benefits Hide
  • Jun 11, 2019, Claiming party added:
  • Jimmy,
    Now I suppose I need to add to the way your company treats investors - intimidation for the receipt of a letter from your attorney a demand to cease and desist defamatory and disparaging statements. Defamatory is something that is not true and all of my comments are correct, and I have documentation for every one of them.

    2 Promissory Notes (original) - due and payable on August 15, 2018
    2 Promissory Notes (Modify) - due and payable on October 15, 2018
    Emails from you and Angie promising payment of both of these notes no later than March 15, 2019, or before after I sent an email to accelerate the notes.
    Email from Preston asking me to convert the money toward a rental property
    Information from missed opportunities, because my money was not returned to me promptly, that with a higher potential than 1% a month.

    Jimmy, as you know, the other investments that I have with you are rehabs that have not materialized in the manner in which they were presented. My first investment with your company was on May 31, 2018, with a projected closing date of December 2018 and has not closed yet. The next one I invested in on June 22, 2018, with an anticipated close of August 2018 and this too has not yet closed. I will not post it here how much is invested with your company but with the promissory notes and these rehab investments it is a lot. This situation would cause any investor concern with a company in which none of the investments that they are in have materialized anywhere close to the projected dates. When I add to that fact that these grossly exaggerated timeframes have caused me to have to go back to a full-time job in order to pay the debt that this has placed me in therefore leaving me less time to explore new investment opportunities.
    These notes are way past due and instead of you paying them off as they are written, instead, you have tried any means in which to keep money that is owed back to an investor. I will be very happy when all the investments that I have with your company are finalized so that we can part ways. The original notice stands that I want to be paid for the two promissory notes that are now eight months delinquent.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Payment due: Promissory Note Jun 24, 2019 $11,100.00
2. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Interest Jun 24, 2019 TBD*
3. Monetary items with amounts to be determined: Expenses incurred for exercising rights due to default Jun 24, 2019 TBD*
4. Other – Copy claim to regulators Jun 24, 2019 $14.99
5. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 24, 2019 $14.99
6. Other – Physical delivery charges Jun 24, 2019 $4.99
Cash total : $11,134.97*
*Amount shown is not final: total will increase when pending amount(s) are known and entered.
  • 1
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from PWB PG IHG, LLC - Partners W/ Benefits. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 3
  • Contributed Solution: by George Maxwell On 06-24-2019
    Claimant should submit Pwb Pg Ihg, Llc - Partners W/ Benefits attorney's letter to the State Bar of Texas for review of a potential violation of the Texas Disciplinary Rules of Professional Conduct More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim