Public Mediation

Paula Sigley vs. Preston County Sheriff Department

Stolen Personal Item's by the Preston County Wv Sheriff Department Transport Officer.

P. S. vs. Preston County Sheriff's Department
103 West Main St, Kingwood, West Virginia, 26537, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (awaiting response from Preston County Sheriff's Department)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 8221016
    • Amount Involved: 311,999.96
    • Filed On: May 29, 2021
    • Posted On: Jun 10, 2021
    • Complaint(s):
      • Stolen Personal Item's by The Preston County Wv Transport Officer.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"The Preston County Sheriff Department transport officer has stolen items from me,and the Sheriff Paul Moe Pritts cover up that on of his Transport Officer has stolen my personal items when I was being detained,and process into their Data system."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Exhibits View
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Preston County Sheriff's Department Hide
  • May 29, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Upload a No Trespassing Notice for the Preston County Wv Sheriff Officer's.

  • May 29, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Bill amount for these stolen items

  • May 29, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Upload a Perment Banned Notice for the Preston County Sheriff Officer's

  • Jun 04, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Upload Notice for the Preston County Sheriff Officer's.

  • Jun 04, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Bill amount sent to the country commissioner Don Smith to forward to the Sheriff Pritts, and the Transport officer.

  • Jun 04, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Bill for Lost, or Stolen personal items by the transport officer

  • Jun 04, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • Uploading another Notice for the Preston County Sheriff Officer's.

  • Jun 05, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • This message is for the Preston County Sheriff Pritts to give me any type of evidence proving that my items is not in the transport officer custody,or in your custody because the TVRJ showed Major B. Clouser have shown proof that the transport officer has taken my personal items back with her, and I am going to try to give you a opportunity to find my personal items that was stolen by the transport officer,and I have spoken to Commissioner Don Smith multiple times, and he has advised me to take this incident concerning my stolen items by the transport officer into claim courts, and I just want my personal items,or pay me back for these stolen Personal items, and you may contact me at my Mobile Number at 1-681-270-0559 between the hours of 9am-4pm to make effort to provide me with any type of evidence proving that my personal items is not in your, or the transport officer,or the other Officer's custodes.

  • Jun 22, 2021, Claiming party added:
  • I have contacted Commissioner Don Smith multiple times about my stolen Personal Item's that the Preston County Sheriff Department Transport Unit have stolen,and with the ongoings harassment's from the Preston County Sheriff Officer's,and about not providing me, and my family with proper help from the Preston County Sheriff,or Preston County Sheriff Officer's,and instead of the Preston County Sheriff Officer's helping me,and my family with proper help the Preston County Sheriff Officer's has make jokes about us,and crack rude remarks on us,and about us,and instead of the Preston County Sheriff Officer's helping me,and my family with proper help the Preston County Sheriff Officer's will point fingers,and blame us for stuff that we never did,or have done,and this has been a ongoing matter with the stolen Personal Item's that the Preston County Sheriff Department Transport Unit because I have shipped email to Commissioner Don Smith multiple times explaining to him about the stolen Personal Item's that belongs to me,and that I would like my personal Item's found,and return back to me,or pay me for these stolen Personal Item's that the Preston County Sheriff Department Transport Unit have stolen from me but no compliment was made to me by the Preston County Sheriff Department,and they never did attempt to make resolution with me about my stolen Personal Item's.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Stolen Personal Item's by the Preston County Sheriff Department Transport Unit. Jul 07, 2021 $77,999.99
2. Denying me,and my family with proper help from the Preston County Sheriff Officer's. Jul 07, 2021 $77,999.99
3. Causing me,and my family server emotional,and stress,and Depression damages. Jul 07, 2021 $77,999.99
4. Discriminating Actions caused by the Preston County Sheriff,and Sheriff Officer's,and not providing me, and my family with any type of proper help. Jul 07, 2021 $77,999.99
Cash total : $311,999.96
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Preston County Sheriff's Department. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Offer History
May 29, 2021
Claimant's Terms of Settlement to Preston County Sheriff's Department
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim