Public Mediation

Crafts person rooked by Jim Paradise vs. Pittsburg Renaissance Festival

Tax fraud by Pittsburg and Colo Ren Fest

N. R. vs. Pittsburgh Renaissance Festival
112 Renaissance Ln, West Newton, Pennsylvania, 15089-1868 , United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: 1 non-monetary items.
    • Claim #: 1495755
    • Amount Involved: 384,500.00
    • Filed On: Oct 08, 2019
    • Posted On: Oct 19, 2019
    • Complaint(s):
      • Failure to disclose facts
      • Failure to honor promises
      • Contract / Agreement dispute
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"Jim Paradise owner of Colorado and Pittsburg Renaissance Festivals canceled both my contracts after he read the letter from Colorado Department of Revenue written by and publically circulated by Tax Agent Jamie Nicolelli at my booth in my absence implying i am a delinquent tax payer. This is not true, a severe breach of privacy, but more than that, an attempt to extort cash by the both of them from fair booth business owners. I told him i did not appreciate his booth gal informing my by email that if i dont get up to date on my taxes they will start " legal procedings" which is none of their business, highly insulting, and has been disruptive to my personal and emotional life and my financial future. These 2 shows constitute 40 % of my year in sales, which is my sole living. I am a whistle-blower to this tax extortion scheme and I lost my contracts for future years because i refused to comply with their extortion scheme and send my girl in to pay cash that next Monday at the CO Dept of Rev as demanded in her letter, like he orders us to do each Monday at the City of Larkspur for taxes, upon threat of booth closures like he has now proven he will do to punish whistle-blowers. His charging us on our yearly contract for "Douglas County property taxes" is highly suspect too as we do NOT own property but the wood booth sitting on the land only. This happened at Colorado and has nothing to do with Pittsburg, but is vindictive punishment and prejudice againt a whistle-blower"
Reply Have a similar problem?
What Claimant Wants Hide
Non-Cash
What By When How Much
1. Replace: Con tracts 2020 Jan 01, 2020 N/A
Cash
1. Compensation: 8 years implied contracts for 2 booths Jan 01, 2020 $160,000.00
2. Damages: Personal aggrivation causing PTSD Jan 01, 2020 $100,000.00
3. Recovery of Losses: 2 booths and furniture Jan 01, 2020 $20,000.00
4. Pay me for my time: Courple months of run around Jan 01, 2020 $4,500.00
5. Loss of good reputation Jan 01, 2020 $100,000.00
Cash total : $384,500.00
Non-cash: 1 items
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Pittsburgh Renaissance Festival. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim