Public Mediation

My Claim vs. leader international inc Dispute

M. S. vs. Leader International Inc (Android Tablets)
20955 Pathfinder Rd Ste 100 Diamond Bar CA 91765-4029, 225 S Lake Ave Ste 300, Pasadena, California, 91101-3009, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 5272619
    • Amount Involved: 314.00
    • Filed On: Feb 24, 2014
    • Posted On: Mar 07, 2014
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a product
      • "I just feel ripped off."
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"i bought a tablet, I had to send it back twice because it was defective. At that point I didn't want another one so I asked for a refund. i was told they don't issue refunds. I reported them to BBB and they still haven't responded. My case # 331783, ref # 11-13131228-331783 . All the info is there. At this point they don't have any more tablets. I've been calling leaders and they say that they haven't heard from BBB.They received the return of my defective tablet in jan and i haven't heard from them. please forward this complaint to the president of the company, Mr. Haihong liao of laverne calif, because nothing else has worked. thank you."
Reply Have a similar problem?
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Leader International Inc (Android Tablets) Hide
  • Mar 06, 2014, Claiming party added:
  • i called leader inc today 3/6, a voicemail came on and quickly hung up. nobody answers the phone.

  • Mar 06, 2014, Claiming party added:
  • i found a company that may be connected to leader international inc, its called paracorp inc.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: price of tablet, taxes and shipping Mar 11, 2014 $214.00
2. Pay me for my time: time without a tablet Mar 11, 2014 $100.00
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Mar 11, 2014 $7.99
Cash total : $321.99
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from Leader International Inc (Android Tablets). This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • Comment: by Ruth — Online mediator
  • On: 12-05-2014
  • Does anybody have the item number from HSN? I've called them and they say they've never offered this product, but I know that's where I got it from. Thanks! And yes, it was a Today's Special!
  • Comment: by jill — Online mediator
  • On: 05-22-2014
  • I have the same problem. Have been going through this since Nov. 2013. Sent back tablet and have followed up several times and keep getting told the replacements will be in next month. Always next month...for 9 months! And now there is a recording saying call can't go through. With all the people that bought the TSV on HSN I'm sure we can get a class action lawsuit going. Case id#550101 ref 81-RA0013893
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim