Public Mediation

Lou Boardman vs. Homeadvisor, Inc.

L. B. vs. Homeadvisor, Inc. - Angi Homeservices
14023 Denver West Pkwy Ste 200, Lakewood, Colorado, 80401-3259, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2613235
    • Amount Involved: 152.48
    • Filed On: Jun 24, 2016
    • Posted On: Jul 05, 2016
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Overcharge or billing error
  • Notice: All claims not marked as closed as of 6/29/16 mailed or re-mailed to: HomeAdvisor, Inc. Office of Mr Chris Terrill 14023 Denver West Pkwy Bldg 64 Lakewood, CO 80401-3253 If you are the claimant, and the company contacted you personally to resolve this issue, please log into your response page, or contact us at support@peopleclaim.com, to ensure that the claim is properly closed. If you are the respondent, please log into your response page, or contact us at support@peopleclaim.com if you need assistance.
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"I cancelled with them MONTHS ago and now they are saying the account is fully active. When I cancelled they gave an option of a 6 month suspension and I wanted nothing more to do with them and said cancel. I noticed a week ago that they were sending LEADS. I contacted them via their e-mail to ProCustomerCare@homeadvisor.com. I didn't receive any reply. There was another LEAD the next day. I e-mailed again. Then the next day another. THis time we called and spoke to a person. The Account number is 48172081. They said they would verify through e-mail but didn't say the LEAD charges would be dropped. I waited two days and NO e-mail. Today there were charges to my bank account for $89.48 and $63.00. None of these correspond to the FEEs listed on the LEADS they sent, that I was NOT to receive. I phoned my bank. They cannot STOP the charges to do my original agreement with Home Advisor to use my Bank account almost a year ago. The only way I can stop them is to CHANGE MY ACCOUNT with my bank! ARE YOU KIDDING? I am in business, I have payments going out for materials. This would cause a big deal of hardship on my business. THis is the busiest time of the year for a carpenter. Mean time I tried to call Home Advisor again and they are not in the office yet. Please advise. I feel cheated and taken advantage. See the new charges now I wonder how many times they have OVER CHANGED me in the past!

Lou Boardman says on Jun 29 2016, 12:50
this notice has not been changed as yet but there was an error on my part of the charges HomeAdvisor charged. Deduct #2 the amount of $63.00. This charge was actually charged on my account by another company with a similar name. The Fee that Home Advisor charged my account was the $89.48 and for the posting fee of $7.99. Totalling $97.47

"
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 06-16-2016 — Lead sent to me and was e-mailed to STOP. mistake!
  • 06-17-2016 — Lead...waited for REPLY
  • 06-20-2016 — Lead...no reply as of yet
  • 06-22-2016 — sent another e-mail received notice that they would renew account AUTOMATICALLY
  • 06-24-2016 — two changes on my bank account. Phoned but not in office until later.
  • 06-24-2016 — Called bank and cannot stop charged since they were given permission almost a year ago. I would have to stop and change my bank account all over to a new one.
Additional Communication Between Claimant and Homeadvisor, Inc. - Angi Homeservices Hide
  • Jun 29, 2016, Claiming party added:
  • I cancelled with them MONTHS ago and now they are saying the account is fully active. When I cancelled they gave an option of a 6 month suspension and I wanted nothing more to do with them and said cancel. I noticed a week ago that they were sending LEADS. I contacted them via their e-mail to ProCustomerCare@homeadvisor.com. I didn't receive any reply. There was another LEAD the next day. I e-mailed again. Then the next day another. THis time we called and spoke to a person. The Account number is 48172081. They said they would verify through e-mail but didn't say the LEAD charges would be dropped. I waited two days and NO e-mail. Today there were charges to my bank account for $89.48 and $63.00. None of these correspond to the FEEs listed on the LEADS they sent, that I was NOT to receive. I phoned my bank. They cannot STOP the charges to do my original agreement with Home Advisor to use my Bank account almost a year ago. The only way I can stop them is to CHANGE MY ACCOUNT with my bank! ARE YOU KIDDING? I am in business, I have payments going out for materials. This would cause a big deal of hardship on my business. THis is the busiest time of the year for a carpenter. Mean time I tried to call Home Advisor again and they are not in the office yet. Please advise. I feel cheated and taken advantage. See the new charges now I wonder how many times they have OVER CHANGED me in the past!

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Refund: took from my bank account Jun 24, 2016 $89.48
2. Refund: took from my bank account Jun 24, 2016 $63.00
3. Other – Pay for claim posting cost Jun 24, 2016 $7.99
Cash total : $160.47
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from HomeAdvisor, Inc. - ANGI Homeservices. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
  • Contributed Solution: by Bob Mangione On 12-11-2016
    So the claimant basically paid HomeAdvisor to give a referral to another contractor? Too funny. Claimant should submit an invoice to HomeAdvisor for advertising their services More...
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim