Public Mediation

David Ashauer-Dispute-#2098200

  • 50% of recovery offered for best resolution
S. A. vs. David Ashauer
2640 Evans Ave., Fort Myers, Florida, 33901, United States
    • Status: In Negotiation
      This claim has posted for public comment and negotiation. It will remain posted until resolved to the claimant's satisfaction. Suggest a resolution to help these parties reach a settlement.
      (seeking public comment)
    • Claimant Seeks: View.
    • Claim #: 2098200
    • Amount Involved: 4,924.90
    • Filed On: Aug 12, 2012
    • Posted On: Aug 23, 2012
    • Complaint(s):
      • Bad business practices
      • Problem with a service
      • Customer service runarounds
  • Review this case.
  • Propose your solution.
  • Win the reward (1,000)
Statement of Claim
Claimant says:
"October 24, 2011 we entered into a car repair agreement. I gave you an $800. deposit to start the work. Mr. Ashauer fraudulently represented himself to be competent to do the valve job on my Jaguar in front of two (2) witness. After 8 months of excuses from David Ashauer, from someone dying to not having the tools to do the job the car never got done. I had to tow the car to a different shop. I have been renting cars for 8 months at my expense.

The new shop confirmed in writing the job was never done at all and parts are missing from the engine. It will cost me $2000. to get my car back together and running again.

I want my $800. deposit returned and all rental cars paid by David Ashauer totaling $2,300.
Auto Repair Violations brought on by you are as follows:
1. STATUTARY VIOLATION
2. CONSUMER FRAUD
3. AUTO REPAIR FRAUD
4. FACILITIES ACCOUNTABLE FOR FRAUDULANT AND UNFAIR BUSINESS PRACTICES.

I know that you will recieve a copy of this letter from the BBB therefore
This letter will serve a request per Florida Law requesting payment for damages and deposit refund.

My mailing address is as follows:
Suzie Anderson
PO Box 151433
Cape Coral, Florida. 33915

Thank you for the attention you have given to this matter."
Reply Have a similar problem?
  • 10-25-2011 — auto repair never completed as agreed and paid for in 8 months of having my car engine apart.
  • 07-29-2014 — Got a 5000 Judgement
Additional Communication Between Claimant and David Ashauer Hide
  • Aug 13, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • Machine shop valve job that was to be done but was not by Mr Ashauer extra charge is to be determined by new repair shop .

  • Aug 14, 2012, Claiming party added:
  • Due to the car sitting for 8 months and not being a series of problems where created. The fuel must be removed as it is stall now. Gasgets have scrunk due to heat and no lubercation there fore need replaced. Bringing the total for repairs to $3,000.

What Claimant Wants Hide
1. Damages: Cost to put my car back together and missing engine parts Aug 27, 2012 $1,800.00
2. Damages: 8 months of rental car Aug 27, 2012 $2,302.00
3. Refund: deposit for repairs not done Aug 27, 2012 $800.00
4. Copy claim to regulators Aug 27, 2012 $14.95
5. Pay for claim posting cost Aug 27, 2012 $7.95
Cash total : $4,924.90
  • 0
Do you agree with the claimant’s demands?  (If you are a party to this claim, click here.)

Respondent's Counteroffer


There has been no response to this claim from David Ashauer. This claim will remain posted until resolved
Refresh
  • Show:
  • Sort by:
  • 1
If you are a party to this claim, click here.
Is this a fair resolution?
Get fast access to our Resolver community, for...
  • help with a PeopleClaim or any other complaint
  • assistance with a purchase or contract
  • expert advice
Other PeopleClaim resolvers
Get Free alerts when claims post in your area.
Get Alert

Need help resolving a dispute? Learn more.

Public Mediation

The shortest path from your problem to its resolution.
1
Peer to Peer

Engage the other party and use powerful tools to negotiate the best resolution.

Free
If Unresolved
2
Community Resolution

Post your case online and get help from legal professionals, industry experts, consumers & advocates competing to find the best resolution to your claim.

$14.99 + optional reward for best resolution
Full refund if not resolved to your satisfaction
If Unresolved
3
Private Mediation

Lets you mediate your case privately with the help of our professional mediators and industry experts.

Free to claimant. Mediator fees negotiable.
If Unresolved
4
Engage a Professional

Find the best community-reviewed professionals near you to resolve your issue in private online mediation or traditional court/mediation.

Resolution

A wonderful serenity has taken possession of my entire soul, like these sweet mornings of spring which I enjoy with my whole heart.

I am (not) alone, and I feel the charm of existence in this spot, which was created for the bliss of souls like mine...~ Goethe

Get a public verdict — create an online trial $50 public trial / $50 reward for successful resolution
Important: All information contained herein is the opinion of the posting parties, who are solely responsible for its content. PeopleClaim offers both free and paid services to help consumers, patients, employee, tenants, and others resolve disputes without lawyers or courts, through negotiated online settlement and public disclosure of wrongdoing or unfair treatment.
Claims against parties operating under bankruptcy protection, by law must be processed solely through the appropriate US bankruptcy court. Any claims against this party currently posted on PeopleClaim are available for purposes of public business review only and are not an attempt to collect money or recover assets subject to protections under the United States Bankruptcy Code.
*IMPORTANT: PeopleClaim is a public dispute resolution system, independent of the BBB, small claims court, or other dispute resolution services. PeopleClaim is not a law firm and does not provide legal services, opinions, or advice. PeopleClaim facilitates peer-to-peer negotiation and resolution and crowdsourced input on issues of fairness to help resolve complaints. Users should contact professional legal counsel on any matters of law or regulation regarding their claims. PeopleClaim does not review or evaluate the merits of claims submitted through its site, and users are solely responsible for all content filed in their claims.
© reserved by PeopleClaim